Search
Picture for category Buy One Get One Half Price

Buy One Get One Half Price

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Where the Crawdads Sing

Availability: In Stock
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.
€12.00 €12.15

Olive Kitteridge: A Novel in Stories

Availability: In Stock
Acclaimed author Elizabeth Strout gives us thirteen rich, luminous narratives centred on a singular and formidable heroine, Olive Kitteridge.
€12.00 €12.15

Surrounded by Idiots: The Four Types of Human Behaviour (or, How to Understand Those Who Cannot Be Understood)

Availability: In Stock
Available in English for the first time, Surrounded by Idiots, presents his simple model based on four personality types (Red, Blue, Green and Yellow). Thomas Erikson guarantees that after reading this book the number of idiots around you will be drastically reduced and you will have a better understanding of everyone around you.
€12.95

Normal People

Availability: In Stock
When they both earn places at Trinity College in Dublin, a connection that has grown between them lasts long into the following years. This is an exquisite love story about how a person can change another person's life - a simple yet profound realisation that unfolds beautifully over the course of the novel.
€12.00 €12.15

The Handmaid's Tale

Availability: In Stock
The Republic of Gilead offers Offred only one function: to breed. If she deviates, she will, like dissenters, be hanged at the wall or sent out to die slowly of radiation sickness. But even a repressive state cannot obliterate desire - neither Offred's nor that of the two men on which her future hangs.
€12.00 €12.15

This is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor

Availability: In Stock
The often hilarious, at times horrifying and occasionally heartbreaking diaries of a former junior doctor, and the story of why he decided to hang up his stethoscope
€12.00 €12.15

An American Marriage

Availability: In Stock
WINNER Women's Prize for Fiction 2019. The stunning and heart-breaking new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Tayari Jones
€12.00 €12.15

Educated

Availability: In Stock
With the acute insight that distinguishes all great writers, from her singular experience Westover has crafted a universal coming-of-age story that gets to the heart of what an education is and what it offers: the perspective to see one's life through new eyes, and the will to change it.
€12.00 €12.15

The Hunting Party

Availability: In Stock
*The Sunday Times Top 5 bestseller* EVERYONE'S INVITED. EVERYONE'S A SUSPECT.
€12.00 €12.15

When All Is Said

Availability: In Stock
Five toasts. Five people. One lifetime.
€12.00 €12.15

Oh My God, What A Complete Aisling

Availability: In Stock
Emer McLysaght and Sarah Breen, the creators of the much-loved Aisling character and the popular Facebook page 'Oh My God, What a Complete Aisling', bring Aisling to life in their novel about the quintessential country girl in the big smoke.
€10.00

Conversations with Friends

Availability: In Stock
WINNER OF THE SUNDAY TIMES / PFD YOUNG WRITER OF THE YEARA SUNDAY TIMES, OBSERVER AND TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEARFrances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed and observant.
€12.00 €12.15

Scrublands

Availability: In Stock
A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper
€12.00 €12.15

Little Women

Availability: In Stock
€9.45

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Availability: In Stock
And he was determined not only to survive himself, but to ensure this woman, Gita, did, too. So begins one of the most life-affirming, courageous, unforgettable and human stories of the Holocaust: the love story of the tattooist of Auschwitz. ----- 'Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting .
€12.00 €12.15

Prisoners of Geography

Availability: In Stock
A popular take on world events that puts the 'geo' back into geopolitics
€12.95

Idaho

Availability: In Stock
One hot August day a family drives to a mountain clearing to collect birch wood. The two daughters, June and May, aged nine and six, drink lemonade, swat away horseflies, bicker, sing snatches of songs as they while away the time.
€12.95

Nine Perfect Strangers

Availability: In Stock
One luxury retreat in the middle of nowhere. Ten days in which no one can leave. Nine strangers seeking perfection. And each discovering the perfect lie...
€12.00 €12.15

The Importance of Being Aisling: Country Roads, Take Her Home

Availability: In Stock
Aisling is back in the follow up to the no.1 bestseller The Importance of Being Aisling.
€10.00

Milkman

Availability: In Stock
Middle sister, our protagonist, is busy attempting to keep her mother from discovering her maybe-boyfriend and to keep everyone in the dark about her encounter with Milkman. To be interesting is to be noticed and to be noticed is dangerous. Milkman is a tale of gossip and hearsay, silence and deliberate deafness.
€12.00 €12.15

The Secret Barrister

Availability: In Stock
An anonymous barrister offers a shocking, darkly comic and very moving journey through the legal system - and explains how it's failing all of us.
€12.95

Everything I Know About Love

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Last Stories

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

A Keeper

Availability: In Stock
From the bestselling author of Holding comes another sweeping, evocative tale set on the coast of Ireland.
€10.50 €10.80

Factfulness

Availability: In Stock
'A hopeful book about the potential for human progress when we work off facts rather than our inherent biases.' BARACK OBAMA Timely, short and essential, FACTFULNESS reveals the power of facts in a post-truth world, by late international sensation Hans Rosling ('a true inspiration' - Bill Gates) and his long-term collaborators Ola and Anna.
€12.95

Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind

Availability: In Stock
Planet Earth is 4.5 billion years old. In just a fraction of that time, one species among countless others has conquered it. Us. We are the most advanced and most destructive animals ever to have lived. What makes us brilliant? What makes us deadly?
€14.00 €14.85

The Librarian

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Bad Blood

Availability: In Stock
The shocking true story of the biggest corporate fraud since Enron, a gripping cautionary tale set amid the bold promises and gold-rush frenzy of Silicon Valley.
€12.95

Mythos

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

The Goldfinch

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Books Favourite Book of 2014 'It dazzled me from start to finish; I would have read it in one sitting if it had been possible.' Aifric McMahon, Bray 'A captivating book, demonstrating the fickleness of fate, with an absorbing storyline filled with obsession, loss and survival.' Grace Looby, Bray 'The beautifully descriptive and engaging story of Theo, an orphan, as he keeps a huge secret from those closest to him while navigating growing up.' Siobhan Power, Grafton St. 'Complex characters and a gripping narrative make this a great read.' Jane Fogarty, Grafton St.
€12.95

Notes to Self

Availability: In Stock
€12.95

The Only Woman in the Room

Availability: In Stock
A biopic telling the incredible true story of the glamour icon and scientist whose ground-breaking invention revolutionised modern communication.
€12.00 €12.15

The Silence of the Girls

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

The Uninhabitable Earth

Availability: In Stock
€12.95

Confession with Blue Horses

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

The Choice

Availability: In Stock
THE AWARDWINNING INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLEREven in hell, hope can flower'Eger's remarkable spirit shines through in every word' StylistIn 1944, sixteen-year-old Edith Eger was sent to Auschwitz.
€12.95

The Only Story

Availability: In Stock
**THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER**Would you rather love the more, and suffer the more; or love the less, and suffer the less?First love has lifelong consequences, but Paul doesn't know anything about that at nineteen.As he grows older, the demands placed on Paul by love become far greater than he could possibly have foreseen.
€12.00 €12.15

From a Low and Quiet Sea

Availability: In Stock
***LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018******SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA NOVEL AWARD 2018***'An engrossing, unpredictable, beautifully crafted novel' RODDY DOYLEFarouk's country has been torn apart by war. From war-torn Syria to small-town Ireland, three men, scarred by all they have loved and lost, are searching for some version of home.
€12.00 €12.15

Paris Echo

Availability: In Stock
`The most impressive novelist of his generation' Sunday TelegraphIn Paris every building seems to hold the echo of an unacknowledged past... With great originality and a dark humour, Paris Echo asks how much we really need to know if we are to live a valuable life.
€12.00 €12.15

The Heart's Invisible Furies

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Cyril Avery is not a real Avery or at least that's what his adoptive parents tell him. But if he isn't a real Avery, then who is he? Born out of wedlock to a teenage girl cast out from her rural Irish community and adopted by a well-to-do Dublin couple via the intervention of a hunchbacked Redemptorist nun, Cyril is adrift in the world.
€12.00 €12.15