Search
Picture for category Buy One Get One Half Price

Buy One Get One Half Price

This offer features our favourite and bestselling paperbacks, from brand new paperbacks to staff (and customer!) favourites. We review this list regularly to add new titles, so that there will always be something of interest to our regular customers.

* Cheapest item will be half-price. Offer only valid on marked items.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

The Midnight Library

Availability: In Stock
The number one bestseller! The touching, funny and heartwarming new novel from the author of How to Stop Time and Reasons to Stay Alive
€12.00 €12.15

The Guest Book: The New York Times Bestseller

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Where the Crawdads Sing

Availability: In Stock
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.
€12.00 €12.15

Exciting Times

Availability: In Stock
Naoise Dolan explodes onto the scene with Exciting Times, a slyly humorous and scorchingly smart modern love story
€12.00 €12.15

Apeirogon: Longlisted for the 2020 Booker Prize

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Such a Fun Age: Longlisted for the 2020 Booker Prize

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

American Dirt

Availability: In Stock
An Instant New York Times #1 Bestseller An Instant Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller Over 750,000 copies sold globally An Oprah's Book Club Pick A BBC Radio 4 Book at Bedtime
€12.00 €12.15

Grown Ups: The Sunday Times No 1 Bestseller 2020

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Girl, Woman, Other

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. This is Britain as you've never read it. This is Britain as it has never been told. WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020
€12.00 €12.15

The Choice

Availability: In Stock
THE AWARDWINNING INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLEREven in hell, hope can flower'Eger's remarkable spirit shines through in every word' StylistIn 1944, sixteen-year-old Edith Eger was sent to Auschwitz.
€13.00 €13.50

Our Little Cruelties: A new psychological suspense from the No.1 bestseller

Availability: In Stock
€10.50 €10.80

Expectation

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Like Normal People with female friendship under the microscope.' ERIN KELLY'Jaw-droppingly good' SARRA MANNING'Few novels leave me so genuinely breathless with their brilliance' HANNAH BECKERMAN'The perfect summer reading' STYLIST'Sublime' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING'Dark, relatable, elegant' LIZA KLAUSSMANN'Intimate and touching' NINA POTTELL
€12.00 €12.15

A Gentleman in Moscow

Availability: In Stock
21 June 1922 Count Alexander Rostov - recipient of the Order of Saint Andrew, member of the Jockey Club, Master of the Hunt - is escorted out of the Kremlin, across Red Square and through the elegant revolving doors of the Hotel Metropol. Instead of being taken to his usual suite, he is led to an attic room with a window the size of a chessboard.
€12.00 €12.15

This Is Happiness

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Hamnet: WINNER OF THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020

Availability: In Stock
WINNER OF THE 2020 WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION The Sunday Times and New York Times Bestseller Winner of the Books Are My Bag Reader's Choice Award Shortlisted, An Post Novel of the Year
€12.00 €12.15

An American Marriage

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. WINNER Women's Prize for Fiction 2019. The stunning and heart-breaking new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Tayari Jones
€12.00 €12.15

Olive Kitteridge: A Novel in Stories

Availability: In Stock
Acclaimed author Elizabeth Strout gives us thirteen rich, luminous narratives centred on a singular and formidable heroine, Olive Kitteridge.
€12.00 €12.15

THE GUEST LIST

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Prisoners of Geography

Availability: In Stock
A popular take on world events that puts the 'geo' back into geopolitics
€13.00 €13.50

The Beekeeper of Aleppo

Availability: In Stock
Above all - and perhaps this is the hardest thing they face - they must journey to find each other again. Moving, powerful, compassionate and beautifully written, The Beekeeper of Aleppo is a testament to the triumph of the human spirit.
€12.00 €12.15

The Nickel Boys

Availability: In Stock
A devastating novel - based on true events - of a hellish American reform school, from the Pulitzer Prize winning author of The Underground Railroad.
€12.00 €12.15

Conversations with Friends

Availability: In Stock
WINNER OF THE SUNDAY TIMES / PFD YOUNG WRITER OF THE YEARA SUNDAY TIMES, OBSERVER AND TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEARFrances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed and observant.
€12.00 €12.15

Invisible Women: Exposing Data Bias in a World Designed for Men

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read.
€13.00 €13.50

Little Fires Everywhere

Availability: In Stock
The New York Times Top Ten Bestseller
€12.00 €12.15

Night Boat to Tangier

Availability: In Stock
The Booker-longlisted novel, drenched in sex, death and narcotics, in sudden violence, old magic and the mysteries of love, from the winner of the IMPAC Award and the Goldsmiths Prize
€12.00 €12.15

The Spy and the Traitor: The Greatest Espionage Story of the Cold War

Availability: In Stock
A thrilling Cold War story about a KGB double agent, by one of Britain's greatest historians.
€13.00 €13.50

The Anarchy: The Relentless Rise of the East India Company

Availability: In Stock
€14.00 €14.85

The Dutch House

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. A story of family, betrayal, love, responsibility and sacrifice and of the powerful bonds of place over time.
€12.00 €12.15

The Queen's Gambit: Now a Major Netflix Drama

Availability: In Stock
A modern classic about a troubled chess prodigy and her battle to survive --- a coming of age story of feminism, chess and addiction.
€12.00 €12.15

Why We Sleep: The New Science of Sleep and Dreams

Availability: In Stock
The phenomenal bestseller that's starting a sleep revolution, now in paperback.
€14.00 €14.85

Wintering: The Power of Rest and Retreat in Difficult Times

Availability: In Stock
€13.00 €13.50

Behind Her Eyes

Availability: In Stock
Don't Trust This Book Don't Trust These People Don't Trust Yourself And whatever you do, DON'T give away that ending... 'Sarah Pinborough is about to become your new obsession' Harlan Coben
€12.00 €12.15

Kim Jiyoung, Born 1982

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Surrounded by Idiots: The Four Types of Human Behaviour (or, How to Understand Those Who Cannot Be Understood)

Availability: In Stock
Available in English for the first time, Surrounded by Idiots, presents his simple model based on four personality types (Red, Blue, Green and Yellow). Thomas Erikson guarantees that after reading this book the number of idiots around you will be drastically reduced and you will have a better understanding of everyone around you.
€13.00 €13.50

The Education of an Idealist

Availability: In Stock
'Her highly personal and reflective memoir ... is a must-read for anyone who cares about our role in a changing world' Barack Obama THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR AN ECONOMIST BOOK OF THE YEAR A TIMES LITERARY SUPPLEMENT BOOK OF THE YEAR
€14.00 €14.85

A Thousand Moons

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Educated

Availability: In Stock
With the acute insight that distinguishes all great writers, from her singular experience Westover has crafted a universal coming-of-age story that gets to the heart of what an education is and what it offers: the perspective to see one's life through new eyes, and the will to change it.
€13.00 €13.50

Lady in Waiting: My Extraordinary Life in the Shadow of the Crown

Availability: In Stock
The remarkable life of Lady in Waiting to Princess Margaret who was also a Maid of Honour at the Queen's Coronation - and is a character in The Crown this autumn. Anne Glenconner reveals the real events behind The Crown as well as her own life of drama, tragedy and courage, with the wonderful wit and extraordinary resilience which define her.
€13.00 €13.50

Queenie

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020.
€12.00 €12.15

My Brilliant Friend

Availability: In Stock
A New York Times Bestseller. The Neapolitan Novels (Book 1). My Brillant Briend Ferrante begins the rich, intense, and generous-hearted portrait of two friends, Elena and Lila. Through their lives, she tells the story of a neighborhood, a city, and a country undergoing momentous change.
€12.00 €12.15

The Giver of Stars

Availability: In Stock
THE GREATEST LOVE STORY IS THE ONE YOU LEAST EXPECT . . . LOSE YOURSELF IN THE SPELLBINDING STORY OF LOVE, COMMUNITY AND THE POWER OF READING: THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER & REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK FROM THE AUTHOR OF ME BEFORE YOU
€12.00 €12.15

The Switch

Availability: In Stock
The funny and uplifting new novel from the author of The Flatshare.
€12.00 €12.15

Big Girl, Small Town: Shortlisted for the Comedy Women in Print Prize

Availability: In Stock
'Milkman meets Derry Girls. A cracking read' Sinead Moriarty
€12.00 €12.15

My Dark Vanessa

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Redhead by the Side of the Road: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2020

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Shuggie Bain: Winner of the Booker Prize 2020

Availability: Not Yet Available
A heart-wrenchingly moving first novel set in Glasgow during the Thatcher years, Shuggie Bain tells the story of a boy's doomed attempt to save his proud, alcoholic mother from her addiction.
€12.00 €12.15

The Hunting Party

Availability: In Stock
*The Sunday Times Top 5 bestseller* EVERYONE'S INVITED. EVERYONE'S A SUSPECT.
€12.00 €12.15

Agent Running in the Field

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister: Three Women at the Heart of Twentieth-Century China

Availability: In Stock
*LONGLISTED FOR THE HWA NON-FICTION CROWN 2020* Meet the three women who helped shape the course of modern Chinese history;
€13.00 €13.50