Search
Picture for category Buy One Get One Half Price

Buy One Get One Half Price

This offer features our favourite and bestselling paperbacks, from brand new paperbacks to staff (and customer!) favourites. We review this list regularly to add new titles, so that there will always be something of interest to our regular customers.

* Cheapest item will be half-price. Offer only valid on marked items.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

The Midnight Library

Availability: In Stock
The number one bestseller! The touching, funny and heartwarming new novel from the author of How to Stop Time and Reasons to Stay Alive
€12.00 €12.15

Hamnet: WINNER OF THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020

Availability: In Stock
WINNER OF THE 2020 WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION The Sunday Times and New York Times Bestseller Winner of the Books Are My Bag Reader's Choice Award Shortlisted, An Post Novel of the Year
€12.00 €12.15

The Vanishing Half: Longlisted for the Women's Prize 2021

Availability: In Stock
From the author of the New York Times bestseller The Mothers, a powerful new novel about the parallel lives of estranged twin sisters who choose to live in two very different worlds - one black and one white.
€12.00 €12.15

The Thursday Murder Club: The Record-Breaking Sunday Times Number One Bestseller

Availability: In Stock
THE FIRST BOOK IN THE #1 BESTSELLING THURSDAY MURDER CLUB SERIES BY TV PRESENTER RICHARD OSMAN
€12.00 €12.15

Shuggie Bain: Winner of the Booker Prize 2020

Availability: In Stock
A heart-wrenchingly moving first novel set in Glasgow during the Thatcher years, Shuggie Bain tells the story of a boy's doomed attempt to save his proud, alcoholic mother from her addiction.
€12.00 €12.15

Apeirogon: Longlisted for the 2020 Booker Prize

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Actress

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read...
€12.00 €12.15

The Guest Book: The New York Times Bestseller

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

The Appeal

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Where the Crawdads Sing

Availability: In Stock
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.
€12.00 €12.15

The Glorious Guinness Girls

Availability: In Stock
From Ireland to 1920s London, a glorious, gripping, moving and richly textured novel which takes us to the heart of the remarkable real-life story of the Guinness Girls.
€10.50 €10.80

Home Stretch: THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER & WINNER OF THE AN POST IRISH POPULAR FICTION AWARD

Availability: In Stock
In the compelling new novel, Home Stretch, Graham Norton demonstrates his keen understanding of the power of stigma and secrecy - with quietly devastating results.
€12.00 €12.15

American Dirt

Availability: In Stock
An Instant New York Times #1 Bestseller An Instant Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller Over 750,000 copies sold globally An Oprah's Book Club Pick A BBC Radio 4 Book at Bedtime
€12.00 €12.15

Strange Flowers

Availability: In Stock
Beautiful and devastating, this exploration of loss, alienation and the redemptive power of love reaffirms Donal Ryan as one of the most talented and empathetic writers at work today.
€12.00 €12.15

Prisoners of Geography

Availability: In Stock
A popular take on world events that puts the 'geo' back into geopolitics
€13.00 €13.50

Beyond the Tape

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Exciting Times

Availability: In Stock
Naoise Dolan explodes onto the scene with Exciting Times, a slyly humorous and scorchingly smart modern love story
€12.00 €12.15

Surrounded by Idiots: The Four Types of Human Behaviour (or, How to Understand Those Who Cannot Be Understood)

Availability: In Stock
Available in English for the first time, Surrounded by Idiots, presents his simple model based on four personality types (Red, Blue, Green and Yellow). Thomas Erikson guarantees that after reading this book the number of idiots around you will be drastically reduced and you will have a better understanding of everyone around you.
€13.00 €13.50

Grown Ups: The Sunday Times No 1 Bestseller 2020

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Girl, Woman, Other

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. This is Britain as you've never read it. This is Britain as it has never been told. WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020
€12.00 €12.15

Nomadland

Availability: In Stock
ACADAMY AWARD WINNER: best picture, best director & best actress. Nomadland tells a revelatory tale of the dark underbelly of the American economy.
€12.00 €12.15

The Phone Box at the Edge of the World: A moving story of grief, love and hope for fans of The Beekeeper of Aleppo

Availability: In Stock
Then she finds Takeshi, a bereaved husband whose own daughter has stopped talking in the wake of their loss. What happens next will warm your heart, even when it feels as though it is breaking. For when you've lost everything - what can you find .
€12.00 €12.15

Redhead by the Side of the Road: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2020

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

The Underground Railroad: Winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2017

Availability: In Stock
From prize-winning, bestselling author Colson Whitehead, a magnificent, wrenching, thrilling tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South
€12.00 €12.15

This Is Happiness

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Troy: Our Greatest Story Retold

Availability: In Stock
€13.00 €13.50

Wild

Availability: In Stock
Wild is a powerful novel of hope, redemption and new beginnings, by the international bestselling author of the global sensation The Nightingale, Kristin Hannah.
€12.00 €12.15

Love

Availability: In Stock
'A profound examination of friendship, romantic confusion and mortality' John Boyne One summer's evening, two men meet up in a Dublin restaurant. But Joe has a secret he has to tell Davy, and Davy a grief he wants to keep from Joe.
€12.00 €12.15

Humankind: A Hopeful History

Availability: In Stock
€13.00 €13.50

Lost Children Archive

Availability: In Stock
WINNER DUBLIN LITERARY AWARD 2021 LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 , LONGLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2019. The moving, powerful and urgent English-language debut from one of the brightest young stars in world literature
€12.00 €12.15

The Beekeeper of Aleppo

Availability: In Stock
Above all - and perhaps this is the hardest thing they face - they must journey to find each other again. Moving, powerful, compassionate and beautifully written, The Beekeeper of Aleppo is a testament to the triumph of the human spirit.
€12.00 €12.15

Moonflower Murders: by the global bestselling author of Magpie Murders

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

THE GUEST LIST

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Breath: The New Science of a Lost Art

Availability: In Stock
€13.00 €13.50

The Lying Life of Adults

Availability: In Stock
From the author of My Brilliant Friend, a powerful new novel set in a divided Naples. Soon to be adapted into a NETFLIX original series.
€12.00 €12.15

Night Boat to Tangier

Availability: In Stock
The Booker-longlisted novel, drenched in sex, death and narcotics, in sudden violence, old magic and the mysteries of love, from the winner of the IMPAC Award and the Goldsmiths Prize
€12.00 €12.15

Such a Fun Age: Longlisted for the 2020 Booker Prize

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

A Thousand Moons

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Sorry For Your Trouble

Availability: In Stock
From the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Sportswriter comes a profound, moving collection of stories about men, women, and the gulfs that lie between them.
€12.00 €12.15

The Pull of the Stars

Availability: In Stock
Dublin, 1918: three days in a maternity ward at the height of the Great Flu. A small world of work, risk, death, and unlooked-for love, by the bestselling author of The Wonder and Room.
€12.00 €12.15

Conversations with Friends

Availability: In Stock
WINNER OF THE SUNDAY TIMES / PFD YOUNG WRITER OF THE YEARA SUNDAY TIMES, OBSERVER AND TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEARFrances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed and observant.
€12.00 €12.15

Invisible Women: Exposing Data Bias in a World Designed for Men

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read.
€13.00 €13.50

OK, Let's Do Your Stupid Idea

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Agent Sonya: The True Story of WW2's Most Extraordinary Spy

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

A Gentleman in Moscow

Availability: In Stock
21 June 1922 Count Alexander Rostov - recipient of the Order of Saint Andrew, member of the Jockey Club, Master of the Hunt - is escorted out of the Kremlin, across Red Square and through the elegant revolving doors of the Hotel Metropol. Instead of being taken to his usual suite, he is led to an attic room with a window the size of a chessboard.
€12.00 €12.15

The Ratline: Love, Lies and Justice on the Trail of a Nazi Fugitive

Availability: In Stock
The Sunday Times bestselling new book by the winner of the Baillie Gifford Prize and author of EAST WEST STREET - a historical detective story that sets out to uncover the truth behind what happened to leading Nazi Otto von Wachter
€13.00 €13.50

The Spy and the Traitor: The Greatest Espionage Story of the Cold War

Availability: In Stock
A thrilling Cold War story about a KGB double agent, by one of Britain's greatest historians.
€13.00 €13.50

The Nickel Boys

Availability: In Stock
A devastating novel - based on true events - of a hellish American reform school, from the Pulitzer Prize winning author of The Underground Railroad.
€12.00 €12.15

After the Silence: The An Post Irish Crime Novel of the Year

Availability: In Stock
A story whose twists and turns will unsettle, disturb and leave the reader devastated.
€12.00 €12.15