Search
Picture for category Buy One Get One Half Price

Buy One Get One Half Price

This offer features our favourite and bestselling paperbacks, from brand new paperbacks to staff (and customer!) favourites. We review this list regularly to add new titles, so that there will always be something of interest to our regular customers.

* Cheapest item will be half-price. Offer only valid on marked items.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Where the Crawdads Sing

Availability: In Stock
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.
€12.00 €12.15

Girl, Woman, Other

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. This is Britain as you've never read it. This is Britain as it has never been told. WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020
€12.00 €12.15

This Is Happiness

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Three Women

Availability: In Stock
€12.95

The Guest Book: The New York Times Bestseller

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Night Boat to Tangier

Availability: In Stock
The Booker-longlisted novel, drenched in sex, death and narcotics, in sudden violence, old magic and the mysteries of love, from the winner of the IMPAC Award and the Goldsmiths Prize
€12.00 €12.15

My Brilliant Friend

Availability: In Stock
A New York Times Bestseller. The Neapolitan Novels (Book 1). My Brillant Briend Ferrante begins the rich, intense, and generous-hearted portrait of two friends, Elena and Lila. Through their lives, she tells the story of a neighborhood, a city, and a country undergoing momentous change.
€12.00 €12.15

Agent Running in the Field

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

The Beekeeper of Aleppo

Availability: In Stock
Above all - and perhaps this is the hardest thing they face - they must journey to find each other again. Moving, powerful, compassionate and beautifully written, The Beekeeper of Aleppo is a testament to the triumph of the human spirit.
€12.00 €12.15

The Giver of Stars

Availability: In Stock
THE GREATEST LOVE STORY IS THE ONE YOU LEAST EXPECT . . . LOSE YOURSELF IN THE SPELLBINDING STORY OF LOVE, COMMUNITY AND THE POWER OF READING: THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER & REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK FROM THE AUTHOR OF ME BEFORE YOU
€12.00 €12.15

Girl

Availability: In Stock
The new novel by the legendary Edna O'Brien, author of The Country Girls (dramatised on BBC Radio 4 in August 2019). Captured, abducted and married into Boko Haram, the narrator of this story witnesses and suffers the horrors of a community of men governed by a brutal code of violence.
€12.00 €12.15

Invisible Women: Exposing Data Bias in a World Designed for Men

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read.
€12.95

The Body

Availability: In Stock
€12.95

City of Girls

Availability: In Stock
A glamorous, sexy, compelling romp of a novel about showgirls in New York in the 1940s. It is an addictive story, with vivid, brazenly drawn female characters, that brims with fascinating historical details of the time ... Radical and refreshing to read * Sunday Times *
€12.00 €12.15

Surrounded by Idiots: The Four Types of Human Behaviour (or, How to Understand Those Who Cannot Be Understood)

Availability: In Stock
Available in English for the first time, Surrounded by Idiots, presents his simple model based on four personality types (Red, Blue, Green and Yellow). Thomas Erikson guarantees that after reading this book the number of idiots around you will be drastically reduced and you will have a better understanding of everyone around you.
€12.95

An American Marriage

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. WINNER Women's Prize for Fiction 2019. The stunning and heart-breaking new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Tayari Jones
€12.00 €12.15

The Narrow Land

Availability: In Stock
The stunning new novel from the beloved Christine Dwyer Hickey, the bestselling author of Last Train from Liguria.
€12.00 €12.15

Expectation

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Like Normal People with female friendship under the microscope.' ERIN KELLY'Jaw-droppingly good' SARRA MANNING'Few novels leave me so genuinely breathless with their brilliance' HANNAH BECKERMAN'The perfect summer reading' STYLIST'Sublime' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING'Dark, relatable, elegant' LIZA KLAUSSMANN'Intimate and touching' NINA POTTELL
€12.00 €12.15

Olive Kitteridge: A Novel in Stories

Availability: In Stock
Acclaimed author Elizabeth Strout gives us thirteen rich, luminous narratives centred on a singular and formidable heroine, Olive Kitteridge.
€12.00 €12.15

Lady in Waiting: My Extraordinary Life in the Shadow of the Crown

Availability: In Stock
The remarkable life of Lady in Waiting to Princess Margaret who was also a Maid of Honour at the Queen's Coronation - and is a character in The Crown this autumn. Anne Glenconner reveals the real events behind The Crown as well as her own life of drama, tragedy and courage, with the wonderful wit and extraordinary resilience which define her.
€12.00 €12.15

The Dutch House

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. A story of family, betrayal, love, responsibility and sacrifice and of the powerful bonds of place over time.
€12.00 €12.15

Dirty Little Secrets

Availability: In Stock
The second psychological thriller from No.1 bestselling author Jo Spain. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.
€10.50 €12.15

Akin

Availability: In Stock
A retired New York professor's life is thrown into chaos when he takes his great-nephew to the French Riviera in hopes of uncovering his own mother's wartime secrets.
€8.99

Queenie

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020.
€12.00 €12.15

Conversations with Friends

Availability: In Stock
WINNER OF THE SUNDAY TIMES / PFD YOUNG WRITER OF THE YEARA SUNDAY TIMES, OBSERVER AND TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEARFrances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed and observant.
€12.00 €12.15

Sweet Sorrow: the new Sunday Times bestseller from the author of ONE DAY

Availability: In Stock
The new Sunday Times bestseller from David Nicholls - 'That most rare and coveted of literary feats: a popular novel of serious merit, a bestseller that will also endure.' Observer
€12.00 €12.15

Educated

Availability: In Stock
With the acute insight that distinguishes all great writers, from her singular experience Westover has crafted a universal coming-of-age story that gets to the heart of what an education is and what it offers: the perspective to see one's life through new eyes, and the will to change it.
€12.95

The Nickel Boys

Availability: In Stock
A devastating novel - based on true events - of a hellish American reform school, from the Pulitzer Prize winning author of The Underground Railroad.
€12.00 €12.15

The Second Sleep

Availability: In Stock
WHAT IF YOUR FUTURE LIES IN THE PAST? "One word: wonderful. Two words: compulsive reading. Three words: buy it tomorrow. Four words: tonight, if possible." STEPHEN KING 'A thoroughly absorbing, page-turning narrative.' SUNDAY TIMES
€12.00 €12.15

The Flatshare

Availability: In Stock
A quirky love story from a fresh new talent. A Dubray Staff Recommended Read: "One of my books of the year, this funny, heart-warming, unconventional love story is a thoroughly enjoyable read, providing the perfect escape from today’s doom and gloom! "
€12.00 €12.15

Under Occupation

Availability: In Stock
Spying and subterfuge in occupied Paris from one of the great masters of the spy genre. Inspired by the true story of Polish prisoners in Nazi Germany, who smuggled valuable intelligence to the French resistance.
€12.00 €12.15

Why I'm No Longer Talking to White People About Race

Availability: In Stock
€10.99 €12.15

Idaho

Availability: In Stock
One hot August day a family drives to a mountain clearing to collect birch wood. The two daughters, June and May, aged nine and six, drink lemonade, swat away horseflies, bicker, sing snatches of songs as they while away the time.
€12.95

Why We Sleep: The New Science of Sleep and Dreams

Availability: In Stock
The phenomenal bestseller that's starting a sleep revolution, now in paperback.
€14.00 €14.85

Little Fires Everywhere

Availability: In Stock
The New York Times Top Ten Bestseller
€12.00 €12.15

Little Fires Everywhere

Availability: In Stock
The #1 New York Times bestseller
€12.00 €12.15

Normal People

Availability: In Stock
When they both earn places at Trinity College in Dublin, a connection that has grown between them lasts long into the following years. This is an exquisite love story about how a person can change another person's life - a simple yet profound realisation that unfolds beautifully over the course of the novel.
€12.00

The Hunting Party

Availability: In Stock
*The Sunday Times Top 5 bestseller* EVERYONE'S INVITED. EVERYONE'S A SUSPECT.
€12.00 €12.15

The Spy and the Traitor: The Greatest Espionage Story of the Cold War

Availability: In Stock
A thrilling Cold War story about a KGB double agent, by one of Britain's greatest historians.
€12.00 €12.15

Underland: A Deep Time Journey

Availability: In Stock
€14.00 €14.85

Prisoners of Geography

Availability: In Stock
A popular take on world events that puts the 'geo' back into geopolitics
€12.95

The Story of a New Name

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Growing Up with Ireland: A Century of Memories from Our Oldest and Wisest Citizens

Availability: In Stock
One hundred years of memories from Ireland's 'independence babies' - a compelling story of a changing republic
€12.00 €12.15

Dominion: The Making of the Western Mind

Availability: In Stock
'If great books encourage you to look at the world in an entirely new way, then Dominion is a very great book indeed . . . Written with terrific learning, enthusiasm and good humour, Holland's book is not just supremely provocative, but often very funny' Sunday Times
€14.00 €14.85

This is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor

Availability: In Stock
The often hilarious, at times horrifying and occasionally heartbreaking diaries of a former junior doctor, and the story of why he decided to hang up his stethoscope
€12.00

The Catch: The unmissable new thriller from the author of The Holiday, Sunday Times bestseller and Richard & Judy pick

Availability: In Stock
He is not what he seems . And it seems that only Ed can see it. Terrified that his daughter is being drawn in by a psychopath, Ed sets out to uncover her fiance's dark past - while keeping his own concealed.
€12.00 €12.15

Boot: Small Robot, BIG Adventure

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite for May For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home.
€9.45

The Patient Assassin

Availability: In Stock
A gripping story of a twenty-year quest for revenge after one of the most horrific Raj atrocities.
€12.95

Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER

Availability: In Stock
A BLISTERING SATIRICAL NOVEL ABOUT MARRIAGE, DIVORCE AND MODERN LOVE, BY ONE OF THE MOST EXCITING NEW VOICES IN AMERICAN FICTION
€12.00 €12.15

Isabelle in the Afternoon

Availability: In Stock
'A touching exploration of passion untested by domesticity' Mail on Sunday Before Isabelle I knew nothing of sex. Before Isabelle I knew nothing of freedom. Before Isabelle I knew nothing of life. Paris in the early Seventies.
€12.15