close

Buy One Get One Half Price

Idaho

Paperback, 08/02/2018, €12.95
One hot August day a family drives to a mountain clearing to collect birch wood. The two daughters, June and May, aged nine and six, drink lemonade, swat away horseflies, bicker, sing snatches of songs as they while away the time.

Normal People

Paperback, 02/05/2019, €12.15
€12.00
When they both earn places at Trinity College in Dublin, a connection that has grown between them lasts long into the following years. This is an exquisite love story about how a person can change another person's life - a simple yet profound realisation that unfolds beautifully over the course of the novel.

Educated

Paperback, 01/11/2018, €12.15
€12.00
With the acute insight that distinguishes all great writers, from her singular experience Westover has crafted a universal coming-of-age story that gets to the heart of what an education is and what it offers: the perspective to see one's life through new eyes, and the will to change it.

An American Marriage

Paperback, 07/03/2019, €12.15
€12.00
WINNER Women's Prize for Fiction 2019. The stunning and heart-breaking new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Tayari Jones

This is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor

Paperback, 19/04/2018, €12.15
€12.00
The often hilarious, at times horrifying and occasionally heartbreaking diaries of a former junior doctor, and the story of why he decided to hang up his stethoscope

The Handmaid's Tale

Paperback, 19/09/1996, €12.15
€12.00
The Republic of Gilead offers Offred only one function: to breed. If she deviates, she will, like dissenters, be hanged at the wall or sent out to die slowly of radiation sickness. But even a repressive state cannot obliterate desire - neither Offred's nor that of the two men on which her future hangs.

Conversations with Friends

Paperback, 01/03/2018, €12.15
€12.00
WINNER OF THE SUNDAY TIMES / PFD YOUNG WRITER OF THE YEARA SUNDAY TIMES, OBSERVER AND TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEARFrances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed and observant.

Nine Perfect Strangers

Paperback, 07/03/2019, €12.15
€12.00
One luxury retreat in the middle of nowhere. Ten days in which no one can leave. Nine strangers seeking perfection. And each discovering the perfect lie...

Notes to Self

Paperback, 06/06/2019, €12.95

The Silence of the Girls

Paperback, 02/05/2019, €12.15
€12.00

When All Is Said

Paperback, 01/07/2019, €12.15
€12.00
Five toasts. Five people. One lifetime.

Everything I Know About Love

Paperback, 07/02/2019, €12.15
€12.00

Bad Blood

Paperback, 28/01/2019, €12.95
The shocking true story of the biggest corporate fraud since Enron, a gripping cautionary tale set amid the bold promises and gold-rush frenzy of Silicon Valley.

Last Stories

Paperback, 06/06/2019, €12.15
€12.00

Mythos

Paperback, 26/07/2018, €12.15
€12.00

Milkman

Paperback, 20/09/2018, €12.15
€12.00
Middle sister, our protagonist, is busy attempting to keep her mother from discovering her maybe-boyfriend and to keep everyone in the dark about her encounter with Milkman. To be interesting is to be noticed and to be noticed is dangerous. Milkman is a tale of gossip and hearsay, silence and deliberate deafness.

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Paperback, 04/10/2018, €12.15
€12.00
And he was determined not only to survive himself, but to ensure this woman, Gita, did, too. So begins one of the most life-affirming, courageous, unforgettable and human stories of the Holocaust: the love story of the tattooist of Auschwitz. ----- 'Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting .

Prisoners of Geography

Paperback, 02/06/2016, €12.95
A popular take on world events that puts the 'geo' back into geopolitics

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine

Paperback, 25/01/2018, €12.15
€12.00
The Sunday Times bestseller Soon to be a major motion picture produced by Reese Witherspoon `Funny, touching and unpredictable' Jojo Moyes Eleanor Oliphant has learned how to survive - but not how to live

A Keeper

Paperback, 23/07/2019, €10.80
€10.50
From the bestselling author of Holding comes another sweeping, evocative tale set on the coast of Ireland.

The Importance of Being Aisling: Country Roads, Take Her Home

Paperback, 23/08/2019, €10.00
Aisling is back in the follow up to the no.1 bestseller The Importance of Being Aisling.

21 Lessons for the 21st Century

Paperback, 20/08/2019, €12.95
What can we do about the epidemic of fake news or the threat of terrorism? The golden thread running through his exhilarating new book is the challenge of maintaining our collective and individual focus in the face of constant and disorienting change. Are we still capable of understanding the world we have created?

Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind

Paperback, 29/04/2015, €14.85
€14.00
Planet Earth is 4.5 billion years old. In just a fraction of that time, one species among countless others has conquered it. Us. We are the most advanced and most destructive animals ever to have lived. What makes us brilliant? What makes us deadly?

The Librarian of Auschwitz

Paperback, 04/04/2019, €12.15
€12.00
And so Dita becomes the secret librarian of Auschwitz, responsible for the safekeeping of the small collection of titles, as well as the `living books' - prisoners of Auschwitz who know certain books so well, they too can be `borrowed' to educate the children in the camp.

The Holiday

Paperback, 13/06/2019, €10.80
€10.50
Four women who have been best friends for as long as they can remember - Kate, Rowan, Jennifer and Izzy - making the most of a luxurious villa in the south of France. But Kate has a secret: her husband is having an affair.

A Short History of Europe

Paperback, 27/06/2019, €14.85
€14.00

The Librarian

Paperback, 01/11/2018, €12.15
€12.00

Paris Echo

Paperback, 13/06/2019, €12.15
€12.00
`The most impressive novelist of his generation' Sunday TelegraphIn Paris every building seems to hold the echo of an unacknowledged past... With great originality and a dark humour, Paris Echo asks how much we really need to know if we are to live a valuable life.

The Heart's Invisible Furies

Paperback, 14/12/2017, €12.15
€12.00
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Cyril Avery is not a real Avery or at least that's what his adoptive parents tell him. But if he isn't a real Avery, then who is he? Born out of wedlock to a teenage girl cast out from her rural Irish community and adopted by a well-to-do Dublin couple via the intervention of a hunchbacked Redemptorist nun, Cyril is adrift in the world.

Clock Dance

Paperback, 11/07/2019, €12.15
€12.00
Willa Drake can count on one hand the defining moments of her life: when she was eleven and her mother disappeared, being proposed to at twenty-one, the accident that would make her a widow at forty-one. The spur-of-the moment decision to look after this woman - and her nine-year-old daughter, and her dog - will lead Willa into uncharted territory.

Beloved: A Novel

Paperback, 21/08/1997, €12.95
It is the mid-1800s. At Sweet Home in Kentucky, an era is ending as slavery comes under attack from the abolitionists. For Sethe, Paul D. Halle and the others, the benign imprisonment of Sweet Home is destroyed. By the Nobel Prize-winning author of "Song of Solomon" and "Tar Baby".

The Secret Barrister

Paperback, 27/02/2019, €12.95
An anonymous barrister offers a shocking, darkly comic and very moving journey through the legal system - and explains how it's failing all of us.

Anatomy of a Scandal

Paperback, 04/10/2018, €10.80
€10.50
The gripping and controversial novel that is guaranteed to get readers talking in 2018!

Factfulness

Paperback, 26/03/2019, €12.95
'A hopeful book about the potential for human progress when we work off facts rather than our inherent biases.' BARACK OBAMA Timely, short and essential, FACTFULNESS reveals the power of facts in a post-truth world, by late international sensation Hans Rosling ('a true inspiration' - Bill Gates) and his long-term collaborators Ola and Anna.

Mad, Bad, Dangerous to Know

Paperback, 25/07/2019, €12.95

From a Low and Quiet Sea

Paperback, 21/03/2019, €12.15
€12.00
***LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018******SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA NOVEL AWARD 2018***'An engrossing, unpredictable, beautifully crafted novel' RODDY DOYLEFarouk's country has been torn apart by war. From war-torn Syria to small-town Ireland, three men, scarred by all they have loved and lost, are searching for some version of home.

The Choice

Paperback, 16/08/2018, €12.15
€12.00
THE AWARDWINNING INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLEREven in hell, hope can flower'Eger's remarkable spirit shines through in every word' StylistIn 1944, sixteen-year-old Edith Eger was sent to Auschwitz.

Washington Black

Paperback, 04/04/2019, €12.15
€12.00
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. Inspired by a true story, Washington Black is an extraordinary tale of a world destroyed and made whole again. SHORTLISTED FOR MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018.

Scrublands

Paperback, 11/07/2019, €12.15
€12.00
A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper

Our Friends in Berlin

Paperback, 04/07/2019, €12.15
€12.00
Jack Hoste has become entangled in a national treachery, his mission: to locate the most dangerous Nazi agent in the country. Amy Strallen whose life is a world away from the machinations of Nazi sympathisers. But when Hoste pays a visit to Amy's office, everything changes in a heartbeat.