Search
Picture for category Buy One Get One Half Price

Buy One Get One Half Price

This offer features our favourite and bestselling paperbacks, from brand new paperbacks to staff (and customer!) favourites. We review this list regularly to add new titles, so that there will always be something of interest to our regular customers.

* Cheapest item will be half-price. Offer only valid on marked items.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Normal People

Availability: In Stock
When they both earn places at Trinity College in Dublin, a connection that has grown between them lasts long into the following years. This is an exquisite love story about how a person can change another person's life - a simple yet profound realisation that unfolds beautifully over the course of the novel.
€12.00 €12.15

Where the Crawdads Sing

Availability: In Stock
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.
€12.00 €12.15

Conversations with Friends

Availability: In Stock
WINNER OF THE SUNDAY TIMES / PFD YOUNG WRITER OF THE YEARA SUNDAY TIMES, OBSERVER AND TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEARFrances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed and observant.
€12.00 €12.15

Girl, Woman, Other

Availability: In Stock
This is Britain as you've never read it. This is Britain as it has never been told. WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020
€12.00 €12.15

The Flatshare

Availability: In Stock
A quirky love story from a fresh new talent. A Dubray Staff Recommended Read: "One of my books of the year, this funny, heart-warming, unconventional love story is a thoroughly enjoyable read, providing the perfect escape from today’s doom and gloom! "
€10.50 €12.15

Little Fires Everywhere

Availability: In Stock
The New York Times Top Ten Bestseller
€12.00 €12.15

City of Girls

Availability: In Stock
A glamorous, sexy, compelling romp of a novel about showgirls in New York in the 1940s. It is an addictive story, with vivid, brazenly drawn female characters, that brims with fascinating historical details of the time ... Radical and refreshing to read * Sunday Times *
€12.00 €12.15

The Dutch House

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. A story of family, betrayal, love, responsibility and sacrifice and of the powerful bonds of place over time.
€12.00 €12.15

The Hunting Party

Availability: In Stock
*The Sunday Times Top 5 bestseller* EVERYONE'S INVITED. EVERYONE'S A SUSPECT.
€12.00 €12.15

An American Marriage

Availability: In Stock
WINNER Women's Prize for Fiction 2019. The stunning and heart-breaking new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Tayari Jones
€12.00 €12.15

The Beekeeper of Aleppo

Availability: In Stock
Above all - and perhaps this is the hardest thing they face - they must journey to find each other again. Moving, powerful, compassionate and beautifully written, The Beekeeper of Aleppo is a testament to the triumph of the human spirit.
€12.00 €12.15

Olive Kitteridge: A Novel in Stories

Availability: In Stock
Acclaimed author Elizabeth Strout gives us thirteen rich, luminous narratives centred on a singular and formidable heroine, Olive Kitteridge.
€12.00 €12.15

Educated

Availability: In Stock
With the acute insight that distinguishes all great writers, from her singular experience Westover has crafted a universal coming-of-age story that gets to the heart of what an education is and what it offers: the perspective to see one's life through new eyes, and the will to change it.
€12.95

Invisible Women: Exposing Data Bias in a World Designed for Men

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read.
€12.95

Night boat to Tangier

Availability: In Stock
The Booker-longlisted novel, drenched in sex, death and narcotics, in sudden violence, old magic and the mysteries of love, from the winner of the IMPAC Award and the Goldsmiths Prize
€12.00 €12.15

Prisoners of Geography

Availability: In Stock
A popular take on world events that puts the 'geo' back into geopolitics
€12.95

The Parisian

Availability: In Stock
A sumptuous historical novel, set against the backdrop of World War I, from an enormous talent. *SHORTLISTED FOR THE WALTER SCOTT PRIZE FOR HISTORICAL FICTION 2020* *SHORTLISTED FOR THE EDWARD STANFORD FICTION AWARD 2019*
€12.95

Idaho

Availability: In Stock
One hot August day a family drives to a mountain clearing to collect birch wood. The two daughters, June and May, aged nine and six, drink lemonade, swat away horseflies, bicker, sing snatches of songs as they while away the time.
€12.95

The Binding

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Wolf Hall (The Wolf Hall Trilogy)

Availability: In Stock
Winner of the Man Booker Prize The first book in Hilary Mantel's award-winning Wolf Hall trilogy, with a new cover design to celebrate the publication of the much anticipated The Mirror and the Light
€12.95

Bring Up the Bodies (The Wolf Hall Trilogy)

Availability: In Stock
Winner of the Man Booker Prize The second book in Hilary Mantel's award-winning Wolf Hall trilogy, with a stunning new cover design to celebrate the publication of the much anticipated The Mirror and the Light
€12.95

Elsewhere: One Woman, One Rucksack, One Lifetime of Travel

Availability: In Stock
Documenting nine journeys from nine different moments in her life, Elsewhere reveals how exploring the world - and those we meet along the way - can dramatically shape the course of a person's life.
€12.00 €12.15

Scrublands

Availability: In Stock
A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper
€12.00 €12.15

The Fire Starters

Availability: In Stock
**WINNER of the EU Prize for Literature** 'One of the most exciting and original Northern Irish writers of her generation' SUNDAY TIMES 'Gripping, affecting, surprising.
€12.00 €12.15

Little Fires Everywhere

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

When All Is Said

Availability: In Stock
Five toasts. Five people. One lifetime.
€12.00 €12.15

Why We Sleep: The New Science of Sleep and Dreams

Availability: In Stock
The phenomenal bestseller that's starting a sleep revolution, now in paperback.
€12.95

Mythos

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Oh My God, What A Complete Aisling

Availability: In Stock
Emer McLysaght and Sarah Breen, the creators of the much-loved Aisling character and the popular Facebook page 'Oh My God, What a Complete Aisling', bring Aisling to life in their novel about the quintessential country girl in the big smoke.
€10.00

The Patient Assassin

Availability: In Stock
A gripping story of a twenty-year quest for revenge after one of the most horrific Raj atrocities.
€12.95

Boot: Small Robot, BIG Adventure

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite for May For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home.
€9.45

The Narrow Land

Availability: In Stock
The stunning new novel from the beloved Christine Dwyer Hickey, the bestselling author of Last Train from Liguria.
€12.00 €12.15

Constellations: Reflections From Life

Availability: In Stock
An extraordinarily intimate book of essays that chart the experiences that have made Sinead Gleeson the woman and the writer she is today, for readers of The Last Act of Love and I Am, I Am, I Am.
€12.95

Her Kind

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Notes to Self

Availability: In Stock
Radically honest and fiercely intelligent, the word-of-mouth #1 bestseller on modern womanhood and coming-of-age.
€12.95

The Fifth Risk: Undoing Democracy

Availability: In Stock
The bestselling, no-holds-barred expose of the people who are wrecking our democracy, by the master storyteller of our times.
€12.95

The Priory of the Orange Tree

Availability: In Stock
€12.95

The Silence of the Girls

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

This is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor

Availability: In Stock
The often hilarious, at times horrifying and occasionally heartbreaking diaries of a former junior doctor, and the story of why he decided to hang up his stethoscope
€12.00 €12.15

Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind

Availability: In Stock
Planet Earth is 4.5 billion years old. In just a fraction of that time, one species among countless others has conquered it. Us. We are the most advanced and most destructive animals ever to have lived. What makes us brilliant? What makes us deadly?
€14.00 €14.85

The Librarian

Availability: In Stock
A moving testament to the joy of reading and the power of books to change and inspire us all. 'Vickers sees with a clear eye and writes with a light hand; she's a presence worth cherishing in the ranks of modern novelists.' Philip Pullman
€12.00 €12.15

The Spy and the Traitor: The Greatest Espionage Story of the Cold War

Availability: In Stock
A thrilling Cold War story about a KGB double agent, by one of Britain's greatest historians.
€12.00 €12.15

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Availability: In Stock
And he was determined not only to survive himself, but to ensure this woman, Gita, did, too. So begins one of the most life-affirming, courageous, unforgettable and human stories of the Holocaust: the love story of the tattooist of Auschwitz. ----- 'Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting .
€12.00 €12.15

Bad Blood

Availability: In Stock
The shocking true story of the biggest corporate fraud since Enron, a gripping cautionary tale set amid the bold promises and gold-rush frenzy of Silicon Valley.
€12.95

Middle England

Availability: In Stock
€12.15

Surrounded by Idiots: The Four Types of Human Behaviour (or, How to Understand Those Who Cannot Be Understood)

Availability: In Stock
Available in English for the first time, Surrounded by Idiots, presents his simple model based on four personality types (Red, Blue, Green and Yellow). Thomas Erikson guarantees that after reading this book the number of idiots around you will be drastically reduced and you will have a better understanding of everyone around you.
€12.95

The Other Americans

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Basic Laws of Human Stupidity

Availability: In Stock
Sort the intelligent from the stupid, and the helpless from the bandits ahead of the 2019 general election. Cipolla, the late, noted professor of economic history at the University of California, Berkeley, created a vitally important economic model that would allow us to detect, know and neutralise this threat: The Basic Laws of Human Stupidity.
€10.50 €10.80

Dirty Little Secrets

Availability: In Stock
The second psychological thriller from No.1 bestselling author Jo Spain. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.
€10.50 €10.80