Search
Picture for category Buy One Get One Half Price

Buy One Get One Half Price

This offer features our favourite and bestselling paperbacks, from brand new paperbacks to staff (and customer!) favourites. We review this list regularly to add new titles, so that there will always be something of interest to our regular customers.

* Cheapest item will be half-price. Offer only valid on marked items.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

Availability: In Stock
From the author of Daisy Jones & The Six in which a legendary film actress reflects on her relentless rise to the top and the risks she took, the loves she lost, and the long-held secrets the public could never imagine.
€12.00 €12.55

Putin's People: How the KGB Took Back Russia and then Took on the West

Availability: In Stock
In Putin's People, former Moscow correspondent and investigative journalist Catherine Belton reveals the untold story of how Vladimir Putin and his entourage of KGB men seized power in Russia and built a new league of oligarchs. Through exclusive interviews with key inside players, Belton tells how Putin's people conducted their relentless seizure of private companies, took over the economy, siphoned billions, blurred the lines between organised crime and political powers, shut down opponents, and then used their riches and power to extend influence in the West.
€13.50 €13.95

Still Life

Availability: In Stock
Staff Recommended Read. Dubray Books of the Year 2021. From the author of When God was a Rabbit and Tin Man, Still Life is a big-hearted story of the families we forge and the friendships that make us.
€12.00 €12.55

Klara and the Sun

Availability: In Stock
From the bestselling and Booker Prize winning author of Never Let me Go and The Remains of the Day, a stunning new novel - his first since winning the Nobel Prize in Literature - that asks, what does it mean to love?
€12.00 €12.55

The Lamplighters

Availability: In Stock
Inspired by true events, The Lamplighters is the story of three men who vanish from a remote lighthouse. Twenty years later, the mystery of their disappearance still haunts the heartbroken women left behind. Rich with the salty air of the Cornish coast, this is a sweeping drama that will bring you to tears, even as you can't look away.
€12.00 €12.55

Conversations with Friends

Availability: In Stock
WINNER OF THE SUNDAY TIMES / PFD YOUNG WRITER OF THE YEARA SUNDAY TIMES, OBSERVER AND TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEARFrances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed and observant.
€12.00 €12.55

Shuggie Bain

Availability: In Stock
A heart-wrenchingly moving first novel set in Glasgow during the Thatcher years, Shuggie Bain tells the story of a boy's doomed attempt to save his proud, alcoholic mother from her addiction.
€12.00 €12.55

The Promise

Availability: In Stock
One family. One promise. One chance to tell a new story. Winner of the Booker Prize 2021
€12.00 €12.55

Where the Crawdads Sing

Availability: In Stock
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.
€12.00 €13.95

Sorrow and Bliss

Availability: In Stock
A dazzling novel about modern love up against the confusing, sad aches of mental illness - with all its highs, lows, humour and misery.
€12.00 €12.55

Normal People

Availability: In Stock
This is an exquisite love story about how a person can change another person's life - a simple yet profound realisation that unfolds beautifully over the course of the novel. Normal People is a story of mutual fascination, friendship and love. It takes us from that first conversation to the years beyond, in the company of two people who try to stay apart but find they can't.
€12.00 €12.55

100 Poems

Availability: In Stock
Seamus Heaney had the idea to form a personal selection from across the entire arc of his poetry, small yet comprehensive enough to serve as an introduction for all comers.
€13.50 €13.95

The Magician

Availability: In Stock
From one of our greatest living writers comes a sweeping novel of unrequited love and exile, war and family.
€12.00 €12.55

Prisoners of Geography

Availability: In Stock
A popular take on world events that puts the 'geo' back into geopolitics
€13.50 €13.95

Crying in H Mart

Availability: In Stock
From the indie rockstar Japanese Breakfast and author of the viral 2018 New Yorker piece, a deeply moving memoir on identity and belonging, grief and joy.
€13.50 €13.95

The Thursday Murder Club

Availability: In Stock
The First Book in the Bestselling Thursday Murder Club Series by TV Presenter Richard Osman
€12.00 €12.55

Empire of Pain: The Secret History of the Sackler Dynasty

Availability: In Stock
The story of the Sackler dynasty, their company Purdue Pharma, its bestselling drug OxyContin, their immensely generous philanthropy and their involvement in the opioid crisis that has created millions of addicts, even as it generated billions of dollars in profit.
€13.50 €13.95

A Town Called Solace

Availability: In Stock
Eight-year-old Clara, isolated by her distraught parents' efforts to protect her from the truth, is grief-stricken and bewildered. Liam Kane, newly divorced, newly unemployed, newly arrived in this small northern town, moves into the house next door and within hours gets a visit from the police.
€12.00 €12.55

The Paris Library

Availability: In Stock
The instant New York Times bestseller, inspired by the true story of the librarians at the American Library in Paris who risked their lives during the Nazis' war on words: a story of courage, defiance and betrayal in Occupied Paris, perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society.
€12.00 €12.55

The Midnight Library

Availability: In Stock
The number one bestseller! The touching, funny and heartwarming new novel from the author of How to Stop Time and Reasons to Stay Alive
€12.00 €12.55

Anxious People: The No. 1 New York Times bestseller from the author of A Man Called Ove

Availability: In Stock
It's New Year's Eve and House Tricks estate agents are hosting an open viewing in an up-market apartment when an incompetent bank robber rushes in and politely takes everyone hostage.
€12.00 €12.55

Book Lovers

Availability: In Stock
One summer. Two rivals. A plot twist they didn't see coming... Set over one sizzling August, BOOK LOVERS is the new chemistry-filled 'rivals to lovers' romcom from New York Times #1 bestseller Emily Henry.
€12.50 €12.55

Rachel's Holiday

Availability: In Stock
Rachel Walsh has a pair of size 8 feet and such a fondness for recreational drugs that her family has forked out the cash for a spell in Cloisters - Dublin's answer to the Betty Ford Clinic. She's only agreed to her incarceration because she's heard that rehab is wall-to-wall jacuzzis, and it's about time she had a holiday.
€12.00 €12.55

The Four Winds

Availability: In Stock
An epic, sweeping tale of love and loss set in the midst of the Great Depression in 1930s America, by the multi-million-copy global bestseller Kristin Hannah.
€12.50 €12.55

Kleptopia: How Dirty Money is Conquering the World

Availability: In Stock
Kleptopia follows the dirty money that is flooding the global economy, emboldening dictators and poisoning democracies. From the Kremlin to Beijing, Harare to Riyadh, Paris to the Trump White House, it shows how the thieves are uniting - and the terrible human cost.
€13.50 €13.95

Malibu Rising

Availability: In Stock
From the bestselling author of DAISY JONES & THE SIX and TikTok sensation THE SEVEN HUSBANDS OF EVELYN HUGO.
€12.50 €12.55

The Power of Geography: Ten Maps That Reveal the Future of Our World

Availability: In Stock
In this revelatory new book, Marshall explores ten regions that are set to shape global politics in a new age of great-power rivalry: Australia, Iran, Saudi Arabia, the UK, Greece, Turkey, the Sahel, Ethiopia, Spain and Space. Find out why Europe's next refugee crisis is closer than it thinks as trouble brews in the Sahel; why the Middle East must look beyond oil and sand to secure its future; why the eastern Mediterranean is one of the most volatile flashpoints of the twenty-first century; and why the Earth's atmosphere is set to become the world's next battleground.
€13.50

Boys Don't Cry

Availability: In Stock
They say boys don't cry. But Finn's seen his Da do it when he thinks no one's looking, so that's not true. And isn't it OK to be sad, when bad things happen?
€12.00 €12.55

Songbirds

Availability: In Stock
The heartbreaking follow-up to the million copy bestseller, The Beekeeper of Aleppo.
€12.00 €12.55

Oh William!

Availability: In Stock
The Pulitzer Prize-winning, Booker-longlisted, bestselling author returns to her beloved heroine Lucy Barton in a luminous novel about love, loss, and the family secrets that can erupt and bewilder us at any point in life
€12.50 €12.55

The Road Trip

Availability: In Stock
The hilarious and heart-warming new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Beth O'Leary
€12.00 €12.55

The Vanishing Half

Availability: In Stock
From the author of the New York Times bestseller The Mothers, a powerful new novel about the parallel lives of estranged twin sisters who choose to live in two very different worlds - one black and one white.
€12.00 €12.55

Surrounded by Idiots: The Four Types of Human Behaviour (or, How to Understand Those Who Cannot Be Understood)

Availability: In Stock
Available in English for the first time, Surrounded by Idiots, presents his simple model based on four personality types (Red, Blue, Green and Yellow). Thomas Erikson guarantees that after reading this book the number of idiots around you will be drastically reduced and you will have a better understanding of everyone around you.
€13.50 €15.35

56 Days

Availability: In Stock
A brilliantly claustrophobic and twisty thriller from the critically acclaimed author of the No. 1 bestseller The Nothing Man.
€12.00 €12.55

Hamnet

Availability: In Stock
WINNER OF THE 2020 WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION The Sunday Times and New York Times Bestseller Winner of the Books Are My Bag Reader's Choice Award Shortlisted, An Post Novel of the Year
€12.00 €12.55

Strange Flowers

Availability: In Stock
Beautiful and devastating, this exploration of loss, alienation and the redemptive power of love reaffirms Donal Ryan as one of the most talented and empathetic writers at work today.
€12.00 €12.55