close

Great Books on the Screen

The Woman in the Window

Paperback, 17/12/2018, €12.15
€12.00
THE NUMBER ONE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER `Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing' Gillian Flynn `One of those rare books that really is unputdownable' Stephen King 'Twisted to the power of max' Val McDermid `A dark, twisty confection' Ruth Ware

Five Feet Apart

Paperback, 12/12/2018, €10.80
€10.50
In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication-they can't get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Bird Box

Paperback, 16/11/2018, €12.15
Now a major film, BIRD BOX is a terrifying, Hitchcockesque psychological horror that is sure to stay with you long after reading.

Artemis Fowl

Paperback, 07/04/2011, €9.45
Rumour has it Artemis Fowl is responsible for every major crime of the new century. Just twelve years old and already he's a criminal genius, plotting to restore his family's fortune with a spot of corruption and kidnapping. Kidnapping a fairy for ransom, to be precise.

You

Paperback, 27/12/2018, €12.15
Gone Girl meets Fatal Attraction in Caroline Kepnes' You, a chilling account of the twisted psychology behind unrelenting passion.

The Bell Jar

Paperback, 05/02/1976, €12.15
A Dubray Books Favourite Book of all Time. Set against the backdrop of 1950's New York, The Bell Jar parallels Plath's own tragic life. A classic American novel that belongs on everyones bookself. (Avril Canoon, Bray)

The Nightingale

Paperback, 05/10/2017, €10.80
Two sisters. One must be brave. One should be afraid.

Beautiful Boy

Paperback, 01/12/2018, €12.15
A teenager's addiction from the parent's point of view - a real-time chronicle of the shocking descent into substance abuse and the gradual emergence into hope.

Pet Sematary

Paperback, 10/11/2011, €12.95
Hodder are boosting Stephen King's backlist with new covers, new author branding and a marketing campaign that directs readers to the right King title for them.

All the Bright Places

Paperback, 07/01/2015, €10.80
Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.

Fahrenheit 451

Paperback, 30/06/1993, €12.15
The hauntingly prophetic classic novel set in a not-too-distant future where books are burned by a special task force of firemen.

The Sisters Brothers

Paperback, 05/01/2012, €12.15
Longlisted for the 2011 Man Booker Prize, deWitt's dazzlingly original second novel is a darkly funny, offbeat western about a reluctant assassin and his murderous brother.

Bel Canto

Paperback, 30/04/2002, €12.15
The poignant - and at times very funny - new novel from the author of 'The Magician's Assistant', shortlisted for the Orange Prize.

Burial Rites

Paperback, 27/02/2014, €12.15
A Dubray Books Favourite Book of 2014. 'A beautiful and compelling novel about murder and regret set against the harsh landscape of 19th century Iceland.' Josie van Embden, Dun Laoghaire.

It

Paperback, 12/05/2011, €14.85
Hodder are boosting Stephen King's backlist with new covers, new author brand lettering and a marketing campaign which directs readers to the right King title for them.

The Goldfinch

Paperback, 03/06/2014, €12.95
A Dubray Books Favourite Book of 2014 'It dazzled me from start to finish; I would have read it in one sitting if it had been possible.' Aifric McMahon, Bray 'A captivating book, demonstrating the fickleness of fate, with an absorbing storyline filled with obsession, loss and survival.' Grace Looby, Bray 'The beautifully descriptive and engaging story of Theo, an orphan, as he keeps a huge secret from those closest to him while navigating growing up.' Siobhan Power, Grafton St. 'Complex characters and a gripping narrative make this a great read.' Jane Fogarty, Grafton St.

The Knife of Never Letting Go

Paperback, 01/02/2018, €10.80

Catch-22

Paperback, 23/06/2011, €12.95
Set in the closing months of World War II in an American bomber squadron off the coast of Italy, this title tells the story of a bombardier named Yossarian who is frantic and furious because thousands of people he has never even met keep trying to kill him.

Little Women

Paperback, 01/08/2012, €8.10
Christmas won't be the same this year for Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy, as their father is away fighting in the Civil War, and the family has fallen on hard times. But though they may be poor, life for the four March sisters is rich with colour, learn from their mistakes, nurse each through sickness and disappointments, and get into all sorts of trouble.

First Man: The Life of Neil Armstrong

Paperback, 01/09/2018, €12.15
Now a major motion picture, the New York Times-bestselling, first-and only-definitive authorized biography of Neil Armstrong, one of America's most celebrated yet enigmatic heroes.

Mary Poppins

Paperback, 03/11/2008, €9.45
The original best-loved classic about the world's most famous nanny - Mary Poppins.

The Rosie Project: No. 1: Don Tillman

Paperback, 14/02/2005, €12.15
Love isn't an exact science - but no one told Don Tillman. A thirty-nine-year-old geneticist, Don's never had a second date. So he devises the Wife Project, a scientific test to find the perfect partner. Enter Rosie - 'the world's most incompatible woman' - throwing Don's safe, ordered life into chaos.

Doctor Sleep

Paperback, 22/05/2014, €12.95
The No.1 Bestseller in hardback now in mass market. KING returns to the characters and territory of one of his most popular novels ever, The Shining.

Boy Erased

Paperback, 21/05/2018, €12.95
SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING LUCAS HEDGES, RUSSELL CROWE AND NICOLE KIDMAN, AND WRITTEN AND DIRECTED BY JOEL EDGERTON `A necessary, beautiful book' Garth Greenwell, author of What Belongs to You

Light as a Feather

Paperback, 09/10/2018, €10.80
€9.99

Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

Paperback, 25/06/2013, €12.15
'Like A VISIT FROM THE GOON SQUAD written by Tina Fey' The 2013 Women's Prize shortlisted, NEW YORK TIMES bestseller. Includes Reading Group Notes.

Sharp Objects film-tie in

Paperback, 21/06/2018, €12.15
From the author of No.1 bestseller GONE GIRL, an addictive thriller that is soon to be a TV series starring Amy Adams.

My Heart is My Own: The Life of Mary Queen of Scots

Paperback, 02/08/2004, €14.85
A long-overdue and dramatic reinterpretation of the life of Mary, Queen of Scots by one of the leading historians at work today.

Wicked

Paperback, 11/09/2006, €12.15
The stunning novel that casts a spell over every reader and inspired a phenomenally successful musical

Quicksand

Paperback, 28/06/2018, €12.15
An 18-year-old girl stands trial for a mass shooting - but her narrative is highly unreliable ... We Need to Talk About Kevin meets The Secret History in this gripping novel about secrets and murder.