Search
Picture for category Awards Season

Awards Season

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Shuggie Bain

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. A heart-wrenchingly moving first novel set in Thatcher's Glasgow: Shuggie Bain tells the story of a boy's doomed attempt to save his proud, alcoholic mother from her addiction.
€16.99 €20.25

An American Marriage

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. WINNER Women's Prize for Fiction 2019. The stunning and heart-breaking new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Tayari Jones
€12.00 €12.15

Queenie

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020.
€12.00 €12.15

The Silence of the Girls

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award.
€12.15

Actress

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. This is the story of Irish theatre legend, Katherine O'Dell, as written by her daughter Norah. Katherine's life is a grand performance, with young Norah watching from the wings. As Norah uncovers her mother's secrets, she acquires a few of her own.
€15.99 €18.90

The Mirror and the Light

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. The long-awaited sequel to Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies, the stunning conclusion to Hilary Mantel’s Man Booker Prize-winning Thomas Cromwell trilogy.
€18.99 €22.95

Burnt Sugar

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Jenny Offill's Weather, Deborah Levy's Hot Milk and Diana Evans' Ordinary People.
€16.99 €20.25

Redhead by the Side of the Road

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. DUBRAY STAFF RECOMMENDED READ. From the bestselling author of A Spool of Blue Thread: an offbeat love story about mis-steps, second chances and the elusive art of human connection Micah Mortimer isn't the most polished person you'll ever meet.
€14.99 €17.55

All the Lives We Never Lived

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. An artist's escape from a stultifying marriage is set against India's fight for independence and a world war, in a sweeping new novel by the Man Booker longlisted author of Sleeping on Jupiter
€10.99 €12.15

Disoriental

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award
€12.15

Fleishman is in Trouble

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. A BLISTERING SATIRICAL NOVEL ABOUT MARRIAGE, DIVORCE AND MODERN LOVE, BY ONE OF THE MOST EXCITING NEW VOICES IN AMERICAN FICTION
€20.25

Girl

Availability: In Stock
The new novel by the legendary Edna O'Brien, author of The Country Girls (dramatised on BBC Radio 4 in August 2019). Captured, abducted and married into Boko Haram, the narrator of this story witnesses and suffers the horrors of a community of men governed by a brutal code of violence.
€12.15

How Much of These Hills is Gold

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. Set to be a major 2020 debut fiction launch from the American publishers of My Absolute Darling, this remarkable novel comes with praise from Sebastian Barry to Emma Donoghue. During the Gold Rush, two siblings carry the dead body of their father on their backs, looking for a place for a burial.
€16.99 €18.95

Milkman

Availability: In Stock
Winner of 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. Middle sister, our protagonist, is busy attempting to keep her mother from discovering her maybe-boyfriend and to keep everyone in the dark about her encounter with Milkman. To be interesting is to be noticed and to be noticed is dangerous. Milkman is a tale of gossip and hearsay, silence and deliberate deafness.
€12.15

Real Life

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€11.99 €12.95

Red at the Bone

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. From the New York Times-bestselling and National Book Award-winning author of Another Brooklyn and Brown Girl Dreaming. An unexpected teenage pregnancy pulls together two families from different social classes, and exposes the private hopes, disappointments and longings that can bind or divide us from each other.
€15.99 €17.55

Such a Fun Age

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. A Dubray Staff Recommended Read.
€15.99 €17.55

Apeirogon

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. From the New York Times bestselling, National Book Award-winning, Booker Prize-longlisted author of Let the Great World Spin and Transatlantic comes the novel of a lifetime: about two men and their daughters, divided by conflict yet united in grief.
€16.99 €20.25

Apeirogon (Hardback edition)

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€19.99 €25.65

Bog Bodies

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
€16.20