Search
Picture for category Awards Season

Awards Season

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

The Silence of the Girls

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award.
€12.55

Milkman

Availability: In Stock
Winner of 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. Middle sister, our protagonist, is busy attempting to keep her mother from discovering her maybe-boyfriend and to keep everyone in the dark about her encounter with Milkman. To be interesting is to be noticed and to be noticed is dangerous. Milkman is a tale of gossip and hearsay, silence and deliberate deafness.
€12.55

Queenie

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020.
€12.55

Girl

Availability: In Stock
The new novel by the legendary Edna O'Brien, author of The Country Girls (dramatised on BBC Radio 4 in August 2019). Captured, abducted and married into Boko Haram, the narrator of this story witnesses and suffers the horrors of a community of men governed by a brutal code of violence.
€12.55

Real Life

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€13.95

How We Disappeared

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. A beautiful, stunningly ambitious tale of endurance, identity, and memory, for fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko and Georgia Hunter's We Were the Lucky Ones.
€12.55

An American Marriage

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. WINNER Women's Prize for Fiction 2019. The stunning and heart-breaking new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Tayari Jones
€12.55

There There

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award.
€12.55

The Mirror and the Light

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. The long-awaited sequel to Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies, the stunning conclusion to Hilary Mantel’s Man Booker Prize-winning Thomas Cromwell trilogy.
€23.75

Actress

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. This is the story of Irish theatre legend, Katherine O'Dell, as written by her daughter Norah. Katherine's life is a grand performance, with young Norah watching from the wings. As Norah uncovers her mother's secrets, she acquires a few of her own.
€19.55

Nightingale Point

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020.
€12.55

All the Lives We Never Lived

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. An artist's escape from a stultifying marriage is set against India's fight for independence and a world war, in a sweeping new novel by the Man Booker longlisted author of Sleeping on Jupiter
€12.55

The Friend

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. WINNER OF THE 2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD: a moving story of love, friendship, grief, healing, and the magical bond between a woman and her dog.
€12.15

Washington Black

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. Inspired by a true story, Washington Black is an extraordinary tale of a world destroyed and made whole again. SHORTLISTED FOR MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018.
€12.30

How Much of These Hills is Gold

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. Set to be a major 2020 debut fiction launch from the American publishers of My Absolute Darling, this remarkable novel comes with praise from Sebastian Barry to Emma Donoghue. During the Gold Rush, two siblings carry the dead body of their father on their backs, looking for a place for a burial.
€19.55

This Mournable Body

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€20.55

Apeirogon

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. From the New York Times bestselling, National Book Award-winning, Booker Prize-longlisted author of Let the Great World Spin and Transatlantic comes the novel of a lifetime: about two men and their daughters, divided by conflict yet united in grief.
€20.95

Weather

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020.
€18.15

Fleishman is in Trouble

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. A BLISTERING SATIRICAL NOVEL ABOUT MARRIAGE, DIVORCE AND MODERN LOVE, BY ONE OF THE MOST EXCITING NEW VOICES IN AMERICAN FICTION
€20.95

Drive Your Plow Over the Bones of the Dead

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. With DRIVE YOUR PLOW OVER THE BONES OF THE DEAD, Man Booker International-shortlisted writer Olga Tokarczuk returns with a subversion of the noir novel and the magical realist genre.
€17.80