Search
Picture for category Awards Season

Awards Season

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

An American Marriage

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. WINNER Women's Prize for Fiction 2019. The stunning and heart-breaking new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Tayari Jones
€12.15

The Silence of the Girls

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award.
€12.15

Milkman

Availability: In Stock
Winner of 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. Middle sister, our protagonist, is busy attempting to keep her mother from discovering her maybe-boyfriend and to keep everyone in the dark about her encounter with Milkman. To be interesting is to be noticed and to be noticed is dangerous. Milkman is a tale of gossip and hearsay, silence and deliberate deafness.
€12.15

Queenie

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020.
€12.15

Real Life

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€13.50

How We Disappeared

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. A beautiful, stunningly ambitious tale of endurance, identity, and memory, for fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko and Georgia Hunter's We Were the Lucky Ones.
€12.15

Girl

Availability: In Stock
The new novel by the legendary Edna O'Brien, author of The Country Girls (dramatised on BBC Radio 4 in August 2019). Captured, abducted and married into Boko Haram, the narrator of this story witnesses and suffers the horrors of a community of men governed by a brutal code of violence.
€12.15

Actress

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. This is the story of Irish theatre legend, Katherine O'Dell, as written by her daughter Norah. Katherine's life is a grand performance, with young Norah watching from the wings. As Norah uncovers her mother's secrets, she acquires a few of her own.
€18.90

All the Lives We Never Lived

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. An artist's escape from a stultifying marriage is set against India's fight for independence and a world war, in a sweeping new novel by the Man Booker longlisted author of Sleeping on Jupiter
€12.15

Disoriental

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award
€12.15

History of Violence

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. The radical, urgent new novel from the author of The End of Eddy - a personal and powerful story of violenceI met Reda on Christmas Eve 2012, at around four in the morning.
€12.15

There There

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award.
€12.15

Apeirogon

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. From the New York Times bestselling, National Book Award-winning, Booker Prize-longlisted author of Let the Great World Spin and Transatlantic comes the novel of a lifetime: about two men and their daughters, divided by conflict yet united in grief.
€20.25

Apeirogon (Hardback edition)

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€25.65

Burnt Sugar

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Jenny Offill's Weather, Deborah Levy's Hot Milk and Diana Evans' Ordinary People.
€16.99 €20.25

Djinn Patrol on the Purple Line

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. 'Djinns aren't real, but if they were, they would only steal children because we have the most delicious souls'Nine-year-old Jai watches too many reality cop shows, thinks he's smarter than his friend Pari (even though she always gets top marks) and considers himself to be a better boss than Faiz (even though Faiz is the one with a job).
€17.55

Dominicana

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. A poignant and nuanced portrait of a Dominican teenager's arranged marriage and immigration to New York City in the 1960s
€22.95

Drive Your Plow Over the Bones of the Dead

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. With DRIVE YOUR PLOW OVER THE BONES OF THE DEAD, Man Booker International-shortlisted writer Olga Tokarczuk returns with a subversion of the noir novel and the magical realist genre.
€17.55

Fleishman is in Trouble

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. A BLISTERING SATIRICAL NOVEL ABOUT MARRIAGE, DIVORCE AND MODERN LOVE, BY ONE OF THE MOST EXCITING NEW VOICES IN AMERICAN FICTION
€20.25

How Much of These Hills is Gold

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. Set to be a major 2020 debut fiction launch from the American publishers of My Absolute Darling, this remarkable novel comes with praise from Sebastian Barry to Emma Donoghue. During the Gold Rush, two siblings carry the dead body of their father on their backs, looking for a place for a burial.
€18.95