Search
Picture for category Awards Season

Awards Season

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Girl, Woman, Other

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. This is Britain as you've never read it. This is Britain as it has never been told. WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020
€12.00 €12.15

Hamnet

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. DUBRAY STAFF RECOMMENDED READ. Told in Maggie O'Farrell's unique voice, HAMNET reveals for the first time in fiction the story of heartbreaking loss which inspired Shakespeare's most celebrated play
€16.99 €20.30

Apeirogon

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. From the New York Times bestselling, National Book Award-winning, Booker Prize-longlisted author of Let the Great World Spin and Transatlantic comes the novel of a lifetime: about two men and their daughters, divided by conflict yet united in grief.
€15.99 €20.30

Girl

Availability: In Stock
The new novel by the legendary Edna O'Brien, author of The Country Girls (dramatised on BBC Radio 4 in August 2019). Captured, abducted and married into Boko Haram, the narrator of this story witnesses and suffers the horrors of a community of men governed by a brutal code of violence.
€12.00 €12.15

Burnt Sugar

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Jenny Offill's Weather, Deborah Levy's Hot Milk and Diana Evans' Ordinary People.
€16.99 €20.30

An American Marriage

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. WINNER Women's Prize for Fiction 2019. The stunning and heart-breaking new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Tayari Jones
€12.00 €12.15

Queenie

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020.
€12.00 €12.15

Such a Fun Age

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. A Dubray Staff Recommended Read.
€15.99 €17.55

Real Life

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€9.99

Redhead by the Side of the Road

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. DUBRAY STAFF RECOMMENDED READ. From the bestselling author of A Spool of Blue Thread: an offbeat love story about mis-steps, second chances and the elusive art of human connection Micah Mortimer isn't the most polished person you'll ever meet.
€14.99 €17.55

Shuggie Bain

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. A heart-wrenchingly moving first novel set in Thatcher's Glasgow: Shuggie Bain tells the story of a boy's doomed attempt to save his proud, alcoholic mother from her addiction.
€16.99 €20.25

The Mirror and the Light

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. The long-awaited sequel to Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies, the stunning conclusion to Hilary Mantel’s Man Booker Prize-winning Thomas Cromwell trilogy.
€18.99 €23.00

The New Wilderness

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€15.99 €17.55

How Much of These Hills is Gold

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. Set to be a major 2020 debut fiction launch from the American publishers of My Absolute Darling, this remarkable novel comes with praise from Sebastian Barry to Emma Donoghue. During the Gold Rush, two siblings carry the dead body of their father on their backs, looking for a place for a burial.
€16.99 €18.95

All the Lives We Never Lived

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. An artist's escape from a stultifying marriage is set against India's fight for independence and a world war, in a sweeping new novel by the Man Booker longlisted author of Sleeping on Jupiter
€10.99 €12.15

The Silence of the Girls

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award.
€12.15

Milkman

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. Middle sister, our protagonist, is busy attempting to keep her mother from discovering her maybe-boyfriend and to keep everyone in the dark about her encounter with Milkman. To be interesting is to be noticed and to be noticed is dangerous. Milkman is a tale of gossip and hearsay, silence and deliberate deafness.
€12.15

There There

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award.
€12.15

This Mournable Body

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€16.99 €20.30

Who They Was

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€15.99 €17.55