Search
Picture for category Awards Season

Awards Season

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Shuggie Bain

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. A heart-wrenchingly moving first novel set in Thatcher's Glasgow: Shuggie Bain tells the story of a boy's doomed attempt to save his proud, alcoholic mother from her addiction.
€16.99 €20.25

Girl, Woman, Other

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. This is Britain as you've never read it. This is Britain as it has never been told. WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020
€12.00 €12.15

Apeirogon

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. From the New York Times bestselling, National Book Award-winning, Booker Prize-longlisted author of Let the Great World Spin and Transatlantic comes the novel of a lifetime: about two men and their daughters, divided by conflict yet united in grief.
€16.99 €20.25

Girl

Availability: In Stock
The new novel by the legendary Edna O'Brien, author of The Country Girls (dramatised on BBC Radio 4 in August 2019). Captured, abducted and married into Boko Haram, the narrator of this story witnesses and suffers the horrors of a community of men governed by a brutal code of violence.
€12.00 €12.15

An American Marriage

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. WINNER Women's Prize for Fiction 2019. The stunning and heart-breaking new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Tayari Jones
€12.00 €12.15

Queenie

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020.
€12.00 €12.15

Milkman

Availability: In Stock
Winner of 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. Middle sister, our protagonist, is busy attempting to keep her mother from discovering her maybe-boyfriend and to keep everyone in the dark about her encounter with Milkman. To be interesting is to be noticed and to be noticed is dangerous. Milkman is a tale of gossip and hearsay, silence and deliberate deafness.
€12.00 €12.15

Burnt Sugar

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Jenny Offill's Weather, Deborah Levy's Hot Milk and Diana Evans' Ordinary People.
€16.99 €20.30

The Mirror and the Light

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. The long-awaited sequel to Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies, the stunning conclusion to Hilary Mantel’s Man Booker Prize-winning Thomas Cromwell trilogy.
€18.99 €23.00

Actress

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. This is the story of Irish theatre legend, Katherine O'Dell, as written by her daughter Norah. Katherine's life is a grand performance, with young Norah watching from the wings. As Norah uncovers her mother's secrets, she acquires a few of her own.
€15.99 €18.95

Such a Fun Age

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. A Dubray Staff Recommended Read.
€15.99 €17.55

Redhead by the Side of the Road

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. DUBRAY STAFF RECOMMENDED READ. From the bestselling author of A Spool of Blue Thread: an offbeat love story about mis-steps, second chances and the elusive art of human connection Micah Mortimer isn't the most polished person you'll ever meet.
€14.99 €17.55

The Silence of the Girls

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award.
€12.15

Apeirogon (Hardback edition)

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€19.99 €25.70

How Much of These Hills is Gold

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. Set to be a major 2020 debut fiction launch from the American publishers of My Absolute Darling, this remarkable novel comes with praise from Sebastian Barry to Emma Donoghue. During the Gold Rush, two siblings carry the dead body of their father on their backs, looking for a place for a burial.
€16.99 €18.90

Real Life

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€11.99 €12.95

The New Wilderness

Availability: In Stock
Shortlisted for the Booker Prize 2020. At once a blazing lament of our contempt for nature and a deeply humane portrayal of motherhood, The New Wilderness is an extraordinary, urgent novel from a celebrated new literary voice.
€15.99 €17.55

There There

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award.
€12.15

The Friend

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. WINNER OF THE 2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD: a moving story of love, friendship, grief, healing, and the magical bond between a woman and her dog.
€10.99 €12.15

The Mirror & The Light (Exclusive Hardback edition)

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. The long-awaited sequel to Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies, the stunning conclusion to Hilary Mantel's Man Booker Prize-winning Wolf Hall trilogy. An exclusive edition for independent booksellers.
€24.99 €33.80