You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search

A Closed and Common Orbit: Wayfarers 2

ISBN: 9781473621473
€12.15
The extraordinary new novel by Becky Chambers, author of the beloved debut novel The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet: 'a quietly profound, humane tour de force.' (Guardian)
Availability: In Stock
+ -
49 Points

Lovelace was once merely a ship's artificial intelligence. When she wakes up in an new body, following a total system shut-down and reboot, she has to start over in a synthetic body, in a world where her kind are illegal. She's never felt so alone. But she's not alone, not really. Pepper, one of the engineers who risked life and limb to reinstall Lovelace, is determined to help her adjust to her new world. Because Pepper knows a thing or two about starting over. Together, Pepper and Lovey will discover that, huge as the galaxy may be, it's anything but empty. The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet introduced readers to the incredible imagination of Becky Chambers and has been nominated for any number of awards and accolades, including the Baileys Prize for Women's Fiction, the Tiptree Award, the Kitschies Golden Tentacle and the Arthur C. Clarke Award. A Closed and Common Orbit is the stand-alone sequel to The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet and is perfect for fans of Firefly, Joss Whedon, Mass Effect and Star Wars.

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

Lovelace was once merely a ship's artificial intelligence. When she wakes up in an new body, following a total system shut-down and reboot, she has to start over in a synthetic body, in a world where her kind are illegal. She's never felt so alone. But she's not alone, not really. Pepper, one of the engineers who risked life and limb to reinstall Lovelace, is determined to help her adjust to her new world. Because Pepper knows a thing or two about starting over. Together, Pepper and Lovey will discover that, huge as the galaxy may be, it's anything but empty. The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet introduced readers to the incredible imagination of Becky Chambers and has been nominated for any number of awards and accolades, including the Baileys Prize for Women's Fiction, the Tiptree Award, the Kitschies Golden Tentacle and the Arthur C. Clarke Award. A Closed and Common Orbit is the stand-alone sequel to The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet and is perfect for fans of Firefly, Joss Whedon, Mass Effect and Star Wars.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Record of a Spaceborn Few: Wayfarers 3

Availability: In Stock
From the ground, we stand. From our ship, we live. By the stars, we hope: The incredible new novel by Becky Chambers, author of the beloved The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet: 'a quietly profound, humane tour de force.' (Guardian).
€12.15

Staying Alive: Real Poems for Unreal Times

Availability: In Stock
Britain's most popular anthology of contemporary poetry which has sold over 200,000 copies.
€17.55

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet

Availability: In Stock
When Rosemary Harper joins the crew of the Wayfarer, she isn't expecting much. The Wayfarer, a patched-up ship that's seen better days, offers her everything she could possibly want: a small, quiet spot to call home for a while, adventure in far-off corners of the galaxy, and distance from her troubled past.
€12.15

This is How You Lose the Time War

Availability: In Stock
Two time-travelling agents from warring futures, working their way through the past, begin to exchange letters - and fall in love in this thrilling and romantic book from award-winning authors Amal-El Mohtar and Max Gladstone.
€13.50