Search

Wild Silence

ISBN: 9780241401460
€16.99
€20.25
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Following the hugely successful Sunday Times Bestseller, Wainwright Golden Beer Book Prize nominee and Costa shortlisted, The Salt Path, Raynor Winn returns with her second brilliant book.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
136 Points

'After the success of The Salt Path Raynor Winn gives us a ‘before and after’ picture of life with Moth, her beloved husband. Fearing that Moth might forget all they had been through, Raynor wrote of their fearless 630 mile walk along the coastal path and their subsequent rejuvenation of a dilapidated farmhouse. Then, to cap it all they took a hair-raising hike in Iceland that you couldn’t pay me to do but it all made for a fascinating and inspiring read!'

Recommended by Mary Burnham, Dubray Dun Laoghaire

Following the hugely successful Sunday Times Bestseller, Wainwright Golden Beer Book Prize nominee and Costa shortlisted, The Salt Path, Raynor Winn returns with her second brilliant book.

This time the narrative explores the difficulties surrounding the return to mainstream life after a period of homelessness.

Recovering self-esteem and trust, in herself and in others, is harder than she expected. Raynor and her husband Moth continue to face his debilitating illness, until an incredible gesture by someone who read The Salt Path changes everything.

This book is about readjusting to life after homelessness, but also about recovering trust and self-belief after a traumatic event - feelings that can translate to many episodes in the life of any of us.

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

'After the success of The Salt Path Raynor Winn gives us a ‘before and after’ picture of life with Moth, her beloved husband. Fearing that Moth might forget all they had been through, Raynor wrote of their fearless 630 mile walk along the coastal path and their subsequent rejuvenation of a dilapidated farmhouse. Then, to cap it all they took a hair-raising hike in Iceland that you couldn’t pay me to do but it all made for a fascinating and inspiring read!'

Recommended by Mary Burnham, Dubray Dun Laoghaire

Following the hugely successful Sunday Times Bestseller, Wainwright Golden Beer Book Prize nominee and Costa shortlisted, The Salt Path, Raynor Winn returns with her second brilliant book.

This time the narrative explores the difficulties surrounding the return to mainstream life after a period of homelessness.

Recovering self-esteem and trust, in herself and in others, is harder than she expected. Raynor and her husband Moth continue to face his debilitating illness, until an incredible gesture by someone who read The Salt Path changes everything.

This book is about readjusting to life after homelessness, but also about recovering trust and self-belief after a traumatic event - feelings that can translate to many episodes in the life of any of us.

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Ten Thousand Doors of January

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... This breathtakingly beautiful debut is a love letter to the written word and the power of stories to open doors to other worlds
€10.99 €12.15

Agatha: The International Bestseller

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Set in 1940s Paris, this bittersweet debut novel has sold in twenty three territories, this is the perfect book for fans of A Man Called Ove, My Name is Lucy Barton and The Guest Cat
€12.15

Moonflower Murders

Availability: In Stock
€14.99 €18.90

The Mortal Instruments 2: City of Ashes

Availability: In Stock
Second in Cassandra Clare's internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series about the Shadowhunters.
€12.15