You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search

The Postscript Murders

ISBN: 9781787477643
€20.25
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. The ultimate gripping murder mystery for winter nights, from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries and the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries
Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
+ -
81 Points

'When Peggy Smith’s carer arrives to find her patient dead, nothing seems immediately suspicious until she finds a business card next to Peggy’s chair – ‘Peggy Smith: Murder Consultant’. As she discovers that many of the hundreds of crime novels crowding the apartment feature Peggy in the acknowledgements (“Thanks for the murders”), the carer starts to see the situation in a different light. With a cast of well-written characters and an enjoyable, pacy plot, this is perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club.'

Aoife Roantree, Liffey Valley

The ultimate gripping murder mystery for winter nights, from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries and the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries

PS: thanks for the murders.

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should absolutely not be suspicious. DS Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing to concern her in carer Natalka's account of Peggy Smith's death.

But when Natalka reveals that Peggy lied about her heart condition and that she had been sure someone was following her...

And that Peggy Smith had been a 'murder consultant' who plotted deaths for authors, and knew more about murder than anyone has any right to...

And when clearing out Peggy's flat ends in Natalka being held at gunpoint by a masked figure...

Well then DS Harbinder Kaur thinks that maybe there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

From the sleepy seaside town of Shoreham to the granite streets of Aberdeen, The Postscript Murders is a literary mystery for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Agatha Christie and anyone who's ever wondered just how authors think up such realistic crimes...

PS: Trust no one.

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

'When Peggy Smith’s carer arrives to find her patient dead, nothing seems immediately suspicious until she finds a business card next to Peggy’s chair – ‘Peggy Smith: Murder Consultant’. As she discovers that many of the hundreds of crime novels crowding the apartment feature Peggy in the acknowledgements (“Thanks for the murders”), the carer starts to see the situation in a different light. With a cast of well-written characters and an enjoyable, pacy plot, this is perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club.'

Aoife Roantree, Liffey Valley

The ultimate gripping murder mystery for winter nights, from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries and the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries

PS: thanks for the murders.

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should absolutely not be suspicious. DS Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing to concern her in carer Natalka's account of Peggy Smith's death.

But when Natalka reveals that Peggy lied about her heart condition and that she had been sure someone was following her...

And that Peggy Smith had been a 'murder consultant' who plotted deaths for authors, and knew more about murder than anyone has any right to...

And when clearing out Peggy's flat ends in Natalka being held at gunpoint by a masked figure...

Well then DS Harbinder Kaur thinks that maybe there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

From the sleepy seaside town of Shoreham to the granite streets of Aberdeen, The Postscript Murders is a literary mystery for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Agatha Christie and anyone who's ever wondered just how authors think up such realistic crimes...

PS: Trust no one.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Snow

Availability: In Stock
'The body is in the library,' Colonel Osborne said. 'Come this way.' Following the discovery of the corpse of a highly respected parish priest at Ballyglass House - the Co. Wexford family seat of the aristocratic, secretive Osborne family - Detective Inspector St John Strafford is called in from Dublin to investigate.
€13.99 €17.55

OK, Let's Do Your Stupid Idea

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. Funny, gripping, and sometimes heartbreaking essays from a big new comic talent.
€17.55

Home Stretch

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Our HALF PRICE Book of the Week (limited period). A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. Compelling new novel of stigma and secrecy from Sunday Times bestseller.
€18.90

The Choice

Availability: In Stock
THE AWARDWINNING INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLEREven in hell, hope can flower'Eger's remarkable spirit shines through in every word' StylistIn 1944, sixteen-year-old Edith Eger was sent to Auschwitz.
€14.85