Search

The Lost Tide Warriors

ISBN: 9781408896907
€9.45
Availability: In Stock
+ -
38 Points

In the brilliant sequel to The Storm Keeper's Island, winner of the Books are My Bag Readers Award, Fionn Boyle finds himself at the heart of the fight for the island's survival.

Fionn Boyle has been Storm Keeper of Arranmore for less than six months when thousands of terrifying Soulstalkers arrive on the island. The empty-eyed followers of the dreaded sorceress Morrigan have come to raise their leader and Fionn is powerless to stop them. The Storm Keeper's magic has deserted him and with his grandfather's memory waning, Fionn must rely on his friends Shelby and Sam to help him summon Dagda's army of merrows.

But nobody else believes the ferocious sea creatures even exist. And how can he prove he's right without any magic? As Fionn begins his search for the lost army, the other islanders prepare for invasion. The battle to save Arranmore has begun.

Praise for The Storm Keeper's Island:

WINNER OF THE BAMB READER'S AWARD FOR MIDDLE GRADE
SHORTLISTED FOR THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS

'Magical in every way' EOIN COLFER
'So magical and wild that it's like being swept away by the sea' KATHERINE RUNDELL

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

In the brilliant sequel to The Storm Keeper's Island, winner of the Books are My Bag Readers Award, Fionn Boyle finds himself at the heart of the fight for the island's survival.

Fionn Boyle has been Storm Keeper of Arranmore for less than six months when thousands of terrifying Soulstalkers arrive on the island. The empty-eyed followers of the dreaded sorceress Morrigan have come to raise their leader and Fionn is powerless to stop them. The Storm Keeper's magic has deserted him and with his grandfather's memory waning, Fionn must rely on his friends Shelby and Sam to help him summon Dagda's army of merrows.

But nobody else believes the ferocious sea creatures even exist. And how can he prove he's right without any magic? As Fionn begins his search for the lost army, the other islanders prepare for invasion. The battle to save Arranmore has begun.

Praise for The Storm Keeper's Island:

WINNER OF THE BAMB READER'S AWARD FOR MIDDLE GRADE
SHORTLISTED FOR THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS

'Magical in every way' EOIN COLFER
'So magical and wild that it's like being swept away by the sea' KATHERINE RUNDELL

Customers who bought this item also bought

Gordon's Game

Availability: In Stock
The debut children's title by a magic writing combination - former rugby international Gordon D'Arcy and No 1 bestselling author Paul Howard.
€11.99 €16.20

The Storm Keeper's Island

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favouite for July...
€9.45

Boot: Small Robot, BIG Adventure

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite for May For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home.
€9.45

123 Ireland!

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Favourite for May. A light-hearted, funny and brilliantly illustrated counting boardbook which introduces all things Irish to baby readers - or at least the first ten things.
€10.80