Search

The Ketogenic Kitchen

ISBN: 9780717169269
€30.00
Domini and Patricia have discovered a life-changing way of eating and they share it with you in The Ketogenic Kitchen, along with up-to-date and exciting nutritional information which illustrates the benefits of both low-carb diets that emphasize fat rather than protein and - in certain cases - ketogenic diets.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
120 Points

What do you get when you bring together a chef with an avid interest in nutrition and a nutritional therapist with a love of great food, both of whom have battled their way through cancer? Domini and Patricia have discovered a life-changing way of eating and they share it with you in The Ketogenic Kitchen, along with up-to-date and exciting nutritional information which illustrates the benefits of both low-carb diets that emphasize fat rather than protein and - in certain cases - ketogenic diets. This food philosophy also has the welcoming side effects of weight loss and management, higher energy levels and glowing good health. 'The Low-carb Way' contains lots of easy low-carb recipes bursting with flavour and nourishment that will guide you on your path to optimum wellness. 'The Ketogenic Way' contains meal plans, recipes and comprehensive scientific information about the benefits of a ketogenic diet, with warm, friendly and sensible advice to help you through periods of illness, recovery and treatment.
Whether you are facing treatment, going through recovery or simply want to choose food that helps to keep you healthy in the long term, Domini and Patricia's compelling new book will be a fantastic resource.

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

What do you get when you bring together a chef with an avid interest in nutrition and a nutritional therapist with a love of great food, both of whom have battled their way through cancer? Domini and Patricia have discovered a life-changing way of eating and they share it with you in The Ketogenic Kitchen, along with up-to-date and exciting nutritional information which illustrates the benefits of both low-carb diets that emphasize fat rather than protein and - in certain cases - ketogenic diets. This food philosophy also has the welcoming side effects of weight loss and management, higher energy levels and glowing good health. 'The Low-carb Way' contains lots of easy low-carb recipes bursting with flavour and nourishment that will guide you on your path to optimum wellness. 'The Ketogenic Way' contains meal plans, recipes and comprehensive scientific information about the benefits of a ketogenic diet, with warm, friendly and sensible advice to help you through periods of illness, recovery and treatment.
Whether you are facing treatment, going through recovery or simply want to choose food that helps to keep you healthy in the long term, Domini and Patricia's compelling new book will be a fantastic resource.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Rabbit & Bear: Rabbit's Bad Habits

Availability: In Stock
Hilarious, gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is the next step up for readers of Kes Gray and Jim Field's bestselling OI FROG!
€8.10

Diva and Flea: A Parisian Tale

Availability: In Stock
Diva, a small yet brave dog, and Flea, a curious streetwise cat, develop an unexpected friendship in this unforgettable tale of discovery from an award-winning author/illustrator pairing.
€10.80

The Pioppi Diet

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
€12.15