Search

The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks

ISBN: 9781471404405
€10.80
Frankie Landau-Banks decides to take matters into her own hands, outsmarting the secret all-male society at her rich kid boarding school by tricking the members, including her own boyfriend, into believing her increasingly outrageous commands are their leader's.
Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
+ -
43 Points

Frankie is smart, cute, sharp, funny ...and possibly a criminal mastermind"As a girl, Frankie knows she is supposed to play by the rules, but the rules were made by Old Boys for boys and therefore are not her rules to begin with." - THE NEW YORK TIMESSo Frankie Landau-Banks decides to take matters into her own hands, outsmarting the secret all-male society at her rich kid boarding school by tricking the members, including her own boyfriend, into believing her increasingly outrageous commands are their leader's.Undaunted by her male peers, Frankie contests the old-fashioned idea that it's the boys who rule the school proving that girls are not to be dismissed - even by her own father, a former member of the all-male society himself! Witty and sharp from the author of We Were Liars, this book will "challenge girls' images of themselves, who they are in relation to boys and why." - THE NEW YORK TIMES

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

Frankie is smart, cute, sharp, funny ...and possibly a criminal mastermind"As a girl, Frankie knows she is supposed to play by the rules, but the rules were made by Old Boys for boys and therefore are not her rules to begin with." - THE NEW YORK TIMESSo Frankie Landau-Banks decides to take matters into her own hands, outsmarting the secret all-male society at her rich kid boarding school by tricking the members, including her own boyfriend, into believing her increasingly outrageous commands are their leader's.Undaunted by her male peers, Frankie contests the old-fashioned idea that it's the boys who rule the school proving that girls are not to be dismissed - even by her own father, a former member of the all-male society himself! Witty and sharp from the author of We Were Liars, this book will "challenge girls' images of themselves, who they are in relation to boys and why." - THE NEW YORK TIMES

Customers who bought this item also bought

Fahrenheit 451

Availability: In Stock
The hauntingly prophetic classic novel set in a not-too-distant future where books are burned by a special task force of firemen.
€12.15

Lord of the Flies

Availability: In Stock
Golding's best-known novel is the story of a group of boys who, after a plane crash, set up a fragile community on a previously uninhabited island. As memories of home recede and the blood from frenzied pig-hunts arouses them, the boys' childish fear turns into something deeper and more primitive.
€12.15

Truly Devious

Availability: In Stock
New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E.
€10.80

Always and Forever, Lara Jean

Availability: In Stock
Lara Jean is having the best senior year ever! She's head over heels in love with her boyfriend, her dad's getting remarried and Margot's coming home for the summer. But change is looming on the horizon. While Lara Jean is having fun, she can't ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Will she have to leave the boy she loves behind?
€10.80