close
Facebook

Queenie

Binding: Paperback
Pages: 384
Pub Date: 09/04/2019
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409180067
Availability: In Stock
Quick overview A darkly comic and unflinchingly raw depiction of a young woman trying to navigate her way in the world, QUEENIE is about identity, independence and carving your own path. For fans of Dolly Alderton, Bryony Gordon and Dawn O'Porter, and anyone who loved Fleabag and Dear White People.
€17.55
€14.99
Product description

'Inspirational, funny and wise' - Kit de Waal, author of My Name is Leon.

Queenie Jenkins can't cut a break. Well, apart from one from her long term boyfriend, Tom. That's definitely just a break though. Definitely not a break up. Stuck between a boss who doesn't seem to see her, a family who don't seem to listen (if it's not Jesus or water rates, they're not interested), and trying to fit in two worlds that don't really understand her, it's no wonder she's struggling.

She was named to be queen of everything. So why is she finding it so hard to rule her own life?

A darkly comic and bitingly subversive take on modern life, QUEENIE will have you nodding in recognition, crying in solidarity, and rooting for this unforgettable character every step of the way.

Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Bryony Gordon and Dawn O'Porter, and anyone who loved Fleabag and Dear White People.

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

The Proposal: A Reese Witherspoon Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

€12.15
A fun and flirty novel for fans of Jo Watson, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.

Machines Like Me

€18.95
€15.99
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read Britain has lost the Falklands war, Margaret Thatcher battles Tony Benn for power and Alan Turing achieves a breakthrough in artificial intelligence. Charlie, drifting through life and dodging full-time employment, is in love with Miranda, a bright student who lives with a terrible secret.

Constellations: Reflections from Life

€20.30
€14.99
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. In this powerful and daring memoir in essays Sinead Gleeson delves into a range of subjects: art, illness, ghosts, grief and our very ways of seeing.