close
Facebook

Queenie

Binding: Paperback
Pages: 384
Pub Date: 09/04/2019
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409180067
Availability: In Stock
Quick overview A darkly comic and unflinchingly raw depiction of a young woman trying to navigate her way in the world, QUEENIE is about identity, independence and carving your own path. For fans of Dolly Alderton, Bryony Gordon and Dawn O'Porter, and anyone who loved Fleabag and Dear White People.
€17.55
€14.99
Product description

'Inspirational, funny and wise' - Kit de Waal, author of My Name is Leon.

Queenie Jenkins can't cut a break. Well, apart from one from her long term boyfriend, Tom. That's definitely just a break though. Definitely not a break up. Stuck between a boss who doesn't seem to see her, a family who don't seem to listen (if it's not Jesus or water rates, they're not interested), and trying to fit in two worlds that don't really understand her, it's no wonder she's struggling.

She was named to be queen of everything. So why is she finding it so hard to rule her own life?

A darkly comic and bitingly subversive take on modern life, QUEENIE will have you nodding in recognition, crying in solidarity, and rooting for this unforgettable character every step of the way.

Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Bryony Gordon and Dawn O'Porter, and anyone who loved Fleabag and Dear White People.

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

The Way We Eat Now

€17.55
`At no point in history have edible items been so easy to obtain. Humans have always gone out and gathered food, but never before has it been so simple for us to gather anything we want, whenever and wherever we want it, from sachets of squid ink to strawberries in winter.'

Constellations: Reflections from Life

€20.30
€14.99
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. In this powerful and daring memoir in essays Sinead Gleeson delves into a range of subjects: art, illness, ghosts, grief and our very ways of seeing.

Death Is Hard Work

€17.55
€15.99