Search

Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Changed the World

€10.50
€10.80
Written by Malala for her peers, this is a brand new look at the girl behind the Nobel Prize-winning icon.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
42 Points

Written in collaboration with critically acclaimed NATIONAL BOOK AWARD finalist Patricia McCormick, Malala tells her story - from her childhood in the Swat Valley to the shooting, her recovery and new life in England. She's a girl who loves cricket, gossips with her best friends, and, on the day of the shooting, nearly overslept and missed an exam. A girl who saw women suddenly banned from public, schools blown up, the Taliban seize control, and her homeland descend into a state of fear and repression. This is the story of her life, and also of her passionate belief in every child's right to education, her determination to make that a reality throughout the world, and her hope to inspire others.

Products specifications
Publisher Hachette Children's Group
ISBN 9781780622163
Published 01/09/2015
Binding Paperback
Pages 224
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

Written in collaboration with critically acclaimed NATIONAL BOOK AWARD finalist Patricia McCormick, Malala tells her story - from her childhood in the Swat Valley to the shooting, her recovery and new life in England. She's a girl who loves cricket, gossips with her best friends, and, on the day of the shooting, nearly overslept and missed an exam. A girl who saw women suddenly banned from public, schools blown up, the Taliban seize control, and her homeland descend into a state of fear and repression. This is the story of her life, and also of her passionate belief in every child's right to education, her determination to make that a reality throughout the world, and her hope to inspire others.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Stargirl

Availability: In Stock
Before ELEANOR AND PARK, there was STARGIRL. The seminal life-affirming YA novel celebrating first love and self-acceptance - now in a beautiful new edition for the next generation of readers.
€9.45

Letters to my Daughters

Availability: Out of Stock
This book is currently reprinting but you can still place an order to be supplied as soon as the new stock arrives. ALL DUBRAY PROFITS FROM SALES OF 'LETTERS TO MY DAUGHTERS' WILL BE DONATED TO THE BREAST CANCER IRELAND. The new heartwarming novel from Emma Hannigan, the No. 1 Irish bestselling author of THE PERFECT GIFT and THE WEDDING PROMISE. Perfect for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Jojo Moyes. 'Wonderfully uplifting' Cathy Kelly on THE PERFECT GIFT.
€17.55

Rabbit and Bear: Attack of the Snack: Book 3

Availability: In Stock
Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books.
€8.10

Tomi: Tomi Reichental's Holocaust Story

Availability: In Stock
A true story of heroism during this painful horrific time in history. Tomi tells the story of the Holocaust through the eyes of a child.
€10.00