close
Facebook

LONG NIGHT IN PARIS

Author: Dov Alfon
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 432
Pub Date: 08/01/2019
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9780857058805
Availability: Available to Order with Delivery 7-10 Days
Quick overview Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carre and Mick Herro
€20.30
Product description

When one Israeli citizen disappears from Charles de Gaulle airport with a woman in a red dress, you could put it down to youthful indiscretion.

When a second from the same flight is disappeared from his hotel room by a girl with a gun, you might just have a diplomatic crisis on your hands.

Enter Colonel Abadi, recently appointed head of the special branch of Unit 8200, Israel's most secretive intelligence service.

His only allies are his deputy back in Israel, the dazzling and hot-headed Lieutenant Orianna Talmor, and a hungover French detective, hung out to dry by his superiors.

Together they face a squad of ruthless Chinese commandos who have no qualms about leaving Paris littered with bodies.

And then there are their enemies in the Paris establishment and the labyrinthine, back-stabbing Israeli intelligence community.

All in all, it could be a long night.

Additional information