close
Facebook

In the Galway Silence

Author: Ken Bruen
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 304
Pub Date: 01/11/2018
Publisher: Head Of Zeus
ISBN: 9781788545877
Availability: Available to Order with Delivery 7-10 Days
Quick overview Former cop Jack Taylor is up against a vigilante assassin who goes by the name 'Silence' - and the consequences quickly become personal.
€17.55
Product description

The latest Jack Taylor novel from the Godfather of Irish noir.
For fans of Adrian McKinty and Derek Raymond. After much tragedy and violence, Jack Taylor has at long last found contentment. Of course, he still knocks back too much Jameson and dabbles in uppers, but he has a new woman in his life, a freshly bought apartment, and little sign of trouble on the horizon.

But once again, trouble comes to him, this time in the form of a wealthy Frenchman who wants Jack to investigate the double-murder of his twin sons. Jack is meanwhile roped into looking after his girlfriend's nine-year-old son, and is in for a shock with the appearance of a character from his past.

The plot is a chess game and all of the pieces seem to be moving at the behest of one dangerously mysterious player: a vigilante called 'Silence', because he's the last thing his victims will ever hear.

'Bruen is on top form' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY.

'Nobody writes like Ken Bruen, with his lilting Irish prose and his taste for the gallows humor' NEW YORK TIMES.

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Take Nothing With You

€20.30
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read From the author of the Costa Shortlisted A PLACE CALLED WINTER comes a startling coming-of-age novel of boyhood and the collision between desire and reality.

A Keeper

€20.30
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. From the bestselling author of Holding comes another sweeping, evocative tale set on the coast of Ireland.

Word Is Murder

€10.80
(Life Has a Funny Way of Sneaking Up On You)`With its unorthodox protagonist, clever plotting, brilliantly imperfect characters, and escalating sense of urgency and intrigue, THE WORD IS MURDER is an instant crime classic that will keep you reading as fast as you can... one of the best and most compulsively readable mysteries of the year.