Search
ISBN: 9781472134141
€16.99
€18.95
Guilty is a gripping psychological suspense set in County Clare, Ireland, perfect for fans of Dervla McTiernan and Andrea Carter. Siobhan MacDonald is the ebook-bestselling author of Twisted River and The Blue Pool.
Availability: In Stock
+ -
68 Points

THE PERFECT LIFE

Doctor Luke Forde has the perfect life. A respected heart surgeon, he has a rewarding job, a successful wife, and a daughter, Nina. From their beautiful house overlooking Carberry Lough in County Clare, they present a portrait of family bliss. But over the course of a weekend, Luke's life spirals into chaos.

A GUILTY SECRET

It begins with the word 'GUILTY' painted on his boathouse one morning. Then he notices a chilling notice in the local newspaper announcing a death. When this is followed by the delivery of a small coffin-shaped package with a decapitated, bloody effigy, Luke is terrified. Someone knows the dark secret he is hiding. And someone is out to get him.

SOMEBODY WANTS REVENGE

Luke begins to be plagued by horrifying anonymous messages, and it transpires that it's not only him the sender is intending to harm - it's his daughter too. With strange things happening in the operating theatre, Alison's political ambitions straining their marriage, and Nina's behaviour sparking all sorts of trouble, Luke turns to therapist Terence Black. Is the therapist the only one that can save Luke and his family from the horrendous secrets of the past?

A twisty and compelling psychological suspense novel set in Ireland, from ebook-bestselling author Siobhan MacDonald. Perfect for fans of Dervla McTiernan and Andrea Carter.

Praise for Siobhan MacDonald:

'Dark and twisted' Alex Marwood, Edgar Award winning author of The Wicked Girls

'Gripping, surprising, and terrifically rewarding' Chris Pavone, New York Times bestselling author of The Expats

'Evocative and richly detailed' Kimberley McCreight, author of the New York Times bestseller Reconstructing Amelia and Where They Found Her

'Explosive . . . studded with dark revelations' Kirkus Reviews

'Skillfully wrought' Booklist

'Masterly control of mood and scene' Chicago Tribune

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

THE PERFECT LIFE

Doctor Luke Forde has the perfect life. A respected heart surgeon, he has a rewarding job, a successful wife, and a daughter, Nina. From their beautiful house overlooking Carberry Lough in County Clare, they present a portrait of family bliss. But over the course of a weekend, Luke's life spirals into chaos.

A GUILTY SECRET

It begins with the word 'GUILTY' painted on his boathouse one morning. Then he notices a chilling notice in the local newspaper announcing a death. When this is followed by the delivery of a small coffin-shaped package with a decapitated, bloody effigy, Luke is terrified. Someone knows the dark secret he is hiding. And someone is out to get him.

SOMEBODY WANTS REVENGE

Luke begins to be plagued by horrifying anonymous messages, and it transpires that it's not only him the sender is intending to harm - it's his daughter too. With strange things happening in the operating theatre, Alison's political ambitions straining their marriage, and Nina's behaviour sparking all sorts of trouble, Luke turns to therapist Terence Black. Is the therapist the only one that can save Luke and his family from the horrendous secrets of the past?

A twisty and compelling psychological suspense novel set in Ireland, from ebook-bestselling author Siobhan MacDonald. Perfect for fans of Dervla McTiernan and Andrea Carter.

Praise for Siobhan MacDonald:

'Dark and twisted' Alex Marwood, Edgar Award winning author of The Wicked Girls

'Gripping, surprising, and terrifically rewarding' Chris Pavone, New York Times bestselling author of The Expats

'Evocative and richly detailed' Kimberley McCreight, author of the New York Times bestseller Reconstructing Amelia and Where They Found Her

'Explosive . . . studded with dark revelations' Kirkus Reviews

'Skillfully wrought' Booklist

'Masterly control of mood and scene' Chicago Tribune