Search

Good Omens

ISBN: 9780552159845
€12.15
People have been predicting the end of the world almost from its very beginning, so it's only natural to be skeptical when a new date is set for Judgement Day. But what if, for once, the predictions are right, and the apocalypse really is due to arrive next Saturday, just after tea?
Availability: In Stock
+ -
49 Points

'Armageddon only happens once, you know. They don't let you go around again until you get it right'. People have been predicting the end of the world almost from its very beginning, so it's only natural to be skeptical when a new date is set for Judgement Day. But what if, for once, the predictions are right, and the apocalypse really is due to arrive next Saturday, just after tea? You could spend the time left drowning your sorrows, giving away all your possessions in preparation for the rapture, or laughing it off as (hopefully) just another hoax. Or you could just try to do something about it.

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

'Armageddon only happens once, you know. They don't let you go around again until you get it right'. People have been predicting the end of the world almost from its very beginning, so it's only natural to be skeptical when a new date is set for Judgement Day. But what if, for once, the predictions are right, and the apocalypse really is due to arrive next Saturday, just after tea? You could spend the time left drowning your sorrows, giving away all your possessions in preparation for the rapture, or laughing it off as (hopefully) just another hoax. Or you could just try to do something about it.

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Graveyard Book

Availability: In Stock
WINNER of the 2010 Cilip Carnegie Medal, the Newbery Medal and the Booktrust Teenage Book Prize 2009, and shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Award Adult edition of Neil Gaiman's highly anticipated new novel, stunningly illustrated by Gaiman's long-time collaborator, Dave McKean.
€12.95

The House on Vesper Sands

Availability: Out of Stock - Cannot Order At Present
For fans of The Essex Serpent and The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock - a 'tremendously good' (Observer) story of cops and columnists, wickedness and love, snow and Spiriters in Victorian London.
€12.15

The Witches of St. Petersburg

Availability: In Stock
Two Montenegrin princesses, Militza and Stana, are married into the Russian aristocracy of the last Tsar by their father. Fascinated by the occult, the sisters soon become close to the Tsarina Alexandra - and then they introduce Grigori Rasputin to the Russian court...
€12.15

Schmidt Happens

Availability: In Stock
I've had some pretty bad New Year's Eves in my life. But this one was officially... The! Worst! Ever!
€13.99 €18.95