Search

Beyond Reasonable Doubt: Elliot Rook, QC: Book 1

€15.99
€17.55
Availability: In Stock
+ -
64 Points

The start of a fantastic new legal series, perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, written by an acclaimed QC

Elliot Rook is the epitome of a highly successful, old-Etonian QC. Or so everyone believes. In fact, he is an ex-petty criminal with a past that he has spent decades keeping secret. Until now...

An unidentified young woman of Middle Eastern origin has been found murdered on the outskirts of Rook's home town. Billy Barber - a violent football hooligan and white supremacist - is accused of her murder. Barber insists that Rook must defend him. If Rook refuses, Barber will expose him, bringing crashing to the ground the life and career that Rook has spent his life building.

The truth is there for the finding.

But at what cost?

Products specifications
ISBN 9781526606136
Published 13/06/2019
Binding Paperback
Pages 352
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

The start of a fantastic new legal series, perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, written by an acclaimed QC

Elliot Rook is the epitome of a highly successful, old-Etonian QC. Or so everyone believes. In fact, he is an ex-petty criminal with a past that he has spent decades keeping secret. Until now...

An unidentified young woman of Middle Eastern origin has been found murdered on the outskirts of Rook's home town. Billy Barber - a violent football hooligan and white supremacist - is accused of her murder. Barber insists that Rook must defend him. If Rook refuses, Barber will expose him, bringing crashing to the ground the life and career that Rook has spent his life building.

The truth is there for the finding.

But at what cost?

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Ruin

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. The Ruin is the first in an exciting new crime series featuring DI Cormac Reilly. Cormac has left a high-flying Dublin career to return to Galway, where he is confronted with a case that has haunted him for twenty years...
€12.15

President is Missing

Availability: In Stock
`The dream team delivers big time ... Clinton's insider secrets and Patterson's storytelling genius make this the political thriller of the decade.' - Lee Child___________________ The President is Missing.
€9.99 €12.15

Scrublands

Availability: In Stock
A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper
€12.00 €12.15

Becoming Dinah

Availability: In Stock
A YA coming-of-age road trip novel about obsession, self-discovery, female power, and the people we meet along the way - by Costa Award shortlisted author Kit de Waal. The perfect read for anyone who's ever wondered where they came from and where they might be going next.
€9.99 €10.80