close
Facebook

Beyond Reasonable Doubt: Elliot Rook, QC: Book 1

Author: Gary Bell
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 352
Pub Date: 13/06/2019
ISBN: 9781526606136
Availability: In Stock
€17.55
€15.99
Product description

The start of a fantastic new legal series, perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, written by an acclaimed QC

Elliot Rook is the epitome of a highly successful, old-Etonian QC. Or so everyone believes. In fact, he is an ex-petty criminal with a past that he has spent decades keeping secret. Until now...

An unidentified young woman of Middle Eastern origin has been found murdered on the outskirts of Rook's home town. Billy Barber - a violent football hooligan and white supremacist - is accused of her murder. Barber insists that Rook must defend him. If Rook refuses, Barber will expose him, bringing crashing to the ground the life and career that Rook has spent his life building.

The truth is there for the finding.

But at what cost?

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Becoming Dinah

€10.80
€9.99
A YA coming-of-age road trip novel about obsession, self-discovery, female power, and the people we meet along the way - by Costa Award shortlisted author Kit de Waal. The perfect read for anyone who's ever wondered where they came from and where they might be going next.

Scrublands

€12.15
€12.00
A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper

President is Missing

€12.15
€9.99
`The dream team delivers big time ... Clinton's insider secrets and Patterson's storytelling genius make this the political thriller of the decade.' - Lee Child___________________ The President is Missing.