Search

Almost Love

€18.95
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... If it doesn't hurt, it's not love: the gripping new novel from the bestselling author of Asking for It. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult
Availability: 7-10 Day Delivery
+ -
76 Points

In Almost Love, the thought-provoking new novel from Louise O’ Neill, Sarah falls obsessively in love with Matthew, a man almost twice her age. Risking her job and isolating herself from friends and family to be with him, she is manipulated and forced to keep their relationship a secret while he sacrifices nothing. Can Sarah let go of Matthew and the self-destructive behaviour that goes with loving him? A raw, bleak look at obsessive love from the author of Asking for It.

Recommended by Sinead Holohan, Dubray Kilkenny

From the ground-breaking, bestselling author of ASKING FOR IT and ONLY EVER YOURS comes an unforgettable new novel about how dangerous, painful and addictive love can be. When Sarah falls for Matthew, she falls hard.So it doesn't matter that he's twenty years older. That he sees her only in secret. That, slowly but surely, she's sacrificing everything else in her life to be with him. Sarah's friends are worried. Her father can't understand how she could allow herself to be used like this. And she's on the verge of losing her job.But Sarah can't help it. She is addicted to being desired by Matthew. And love is supposed to hurt. Isn't it?

Products specifications
Publisher Quercus Publishing
ISBN 9781784298852
Published 01/03/2018
Binding Paperback
Pages 336
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

In Almost Love, the thought-provoking new novel from Louise O’ Neill, Sarah falls obsessively in love with Matthew, a man almost twice her age. Risking her job and isolating herself from friends and family to be with him, she is manipulated and forced to keep their relationship a secret while he sacrifices nothing. Can Sarah let go of Matthew and the self-destructive behaviour that goes with loving him? A raw, bleak look at obsessive love from the author of Asking for It.

Recommended by Sinead Holohan, Dubray Kilkenny

From the ground-breaking, bestselling author of ASKING FOR IT and ONLY EVER YOURS comes an unforgettable new novel about how dangerous, painful and addictive love can be. When Sarah falls for Matthew, she falls hard.So it doesn't matter that he's twenty years older. That he sees her only in secret. That, slowly but surely, she's sacrificing everything else in her life to be with him. Sarah's friends are worried. Her father can't understand how she could allow herself to be used like this. And she's on the verge of losing her job.But Sarah can't help it. She is addicted to being desired by Matthew. And love is supposed to hurt. Isn't it?

Customers who bought this item also bought

Letters to my Daughters

Availability: Out of Stock
This book is currently reprinting but you can still place an order to be supplied as soon as the new stock arrives. ALL DUBRAY PROFITS FROM SALES OF 'LETTERS TO MY DAUGHTERS' WILL BE DONATED TO THE BREAST CANCER IRELAND. The new heartwarming novel from Emma Hannigan, the No. 1 Irish bestselling author of THE PERFECT GIFT and THE WEDDING PROMISE. Perfect for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Jojo Moyes. 'Wonderfully uplifting' Cathy Kelly on THE PERFECT GIFT.
€17.55

The Breadwinner

Availability: In Stock
A compelling and engrossing story about a girl living in war-torn Afghanistan under Taliban rule. Parvana must disguise herself as a boy to save her mother and sisters from starvation. Every day, it is a fight for survival. But even in despair lies hope ...
€9.45

Princess Polly's Potty: A Ladybird Potty Training Book

Availability: In Stock
A picture book that is suitable for parents struggling with potty training for girls aged 18+ months. It features clear, informative and fun pictures that are aimed at tackling the common anxieties that children may have about using the potty.
€9.45

Pirate Pete's Potty: A Ladybird Potty Training Book

Availability: In Stock
A picture book that is suitable parents struggling with potty training for boys aged 18+ months. It features clear, informative and fun pictures that are aimed at tackling the common anxieties that children may have about using the potty.
€9.45