You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search

A Lovely Way to Burn

ISBN: 9781848546530
€13.95
A DUBRAY BOOKS RECOMMENDED READ A pandemic called ''The Sweats'' is sweeping the globe. London is a city in crisis.
Availability: Out of Stock
+ -
56 Points

DUBRAY BOOKS REVIEW:
London is in a panic. There's a pandemic called 'The Sweats' spreading throughout the city and people are dying. One of them is Stevie Flint's doctor boyfriend but, is he ill or is someone taking an easy opportunity to commit the perfect crime? Stevie thinks it's murder so, against the backdrop of an ailing city and with no one to help her, she begins an investigation that will put her life in danger in more ways than one. Can she find the killer before the disease takes over and the city goes into lockdown? This is the first book in a brand new trilogy from the author of the equally disturbing The Girl on the Stairs. Set in a terrifyingly plausible England, it is part whodunnit and part outbreak thriller, and perfect for fans of Justin Cronin and Hugh Howey.
Noelle Grace, Dubray Books Kilkenny


It doesn't look like murder in a city full of death.
A pandemic called 'The Sweats' is sweeping the globe. London is a city in crisis. Hospitals begin to fill with the dead and dying, but Stevie Flint is convinced that the sudden death of her boyfriend Dr Simon Sharkey was not from natural causes. As roads out of London become gridlocked with people fleeing infection, Stevie's search for Simon's killers takes her in the opposite direction, into the depths of the dying city and a race with death. A Lovely Way to Burn is the first outbreak in the Plague Times trilogy. Chilling, tense and completely compelling, it's Louise Welsh writing at the height of her powers.

Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Description

DUBRAY BOOKS REVIEW:
London is in a panic. There's a pandemic called 'The Sweats' spreading throughout the city and people are dying. One of them is Stevie Flint's doctor boyfriend but, is he ill or is someone taking an easy opportunity to commit the perfect crime? Stevie thinks it's murder so, against the backdrop of an ailing city and with no one to help her, she begins an investigation that will put her life in danger in more ways than one. Can she find the killer before the disease takes over and the city goes into lockdown? This is the first book in a brand new trilogy from the author of the equally disturbing The Girl on the Stairs. Set in a terrifyingly plausible England, it is part whodunnit and part outbreak thriller, and perfect for fans of Justin Cronin and Hugh Howey.
Noelle Grace, Dubray Books Kilkenny


It doesn't look like murder in a city full of death.
A pandemic called 'The Sweats' is sweeping the globe. London is a city in crisis. Hospitals begin to fill with the dead and dying, but Stevie Flint is convinced that the sudden death of her boyfriend Dr Simon Sharkey was not from natural causes. As roads out of London become gridlocked with people fleeing infection, Stevie's search for Simon's killers takes her in the opposite direction, into the depths of the dying city and a race with death. A Lovely Way to Burn is the first outbreak in the Plague Times trilogy. Chilling, tense and completely compelling, it's Louise Welsh writing at the height of her powers.