close

Dubray Reads

We are all avid readers at Dubray Books: reading books and sharing our enthusiasms is at the very heart of who we are and what we do. We’re well aware just how lucky we are to have access to so many fantastic books – many yet to be published. Here is where we share a selection of what our booksellers are currently reading.

A Gentleman in Moscow

Paperback, 28/12/2017, €12.15
€12.00
21 June 1922 Count Alexander Rostov - recipient of the Order of Saint Andrew, member of the Jockey Club, Master of the Hunt - is escorted out of the Kremlin, across Red Square and through the elegant revolving doors of the Hotel Metropol. Instead of being taken to his usual suite, he is led to an attic room with a window the size of a chessboard.

Little Fires Everywhere

Paperback, 12/09/2017, €17.55
€14.99
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... A compulsive, brilliant novel about race, identity, family and secrets for fans of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and Zadie Smith.

Everything I Know About Love

Hardback, 01/02/2018, €17.55
€15.99

Underground Railroad

Paperback, 26/04/2017, €12.15
€12.00
From prize-winning, bestselling author Colson Whitehead, a magnificent, wrenching, thrilling tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South

Tin

Paperback, 01/02/2018, €9.45
€8.99
Christopher is 'Proper': a real boy with a real soul, orphaned in a fire. He works for an engineer, a maker of the eccentric, loyal and totally individual mechanicals who are Christopher's best friends. But after an accident, Christopher realizes he isn't as Proper as he thought ...

The Break

Paperback, 01/09/2017, €20.30
€14.99
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... A hilarious and insightful tale from the queen of fiction about never taking anyone, or any life, for granted.

Spare and Found Parts

Paperback, 06/02/2018, €12.15
€10.99
Sarah Maria Griffin's haunting literary debut will entrance fans of Patrick Ness's Chaos Walking series, Paolo Bacigalupi's Ship Breaker, and Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven.

Kind Worth Killing

Paperback, 03/09/2015, €10.80
€10.50
Delayed in London, Ted Severson meets a woman at the airport bar. Over cocktails they tell each other rather more than they should, and a dark plan is hatched, but are either of them being serious, could they actually go through with it and, if they did, what would be their chances of getting away with it?

This Is How It Ends

Paperback, 25/01/2018, €17.55
€15.99

The Wicked Cometh

Paperback, 08/02/2018, €17.55
€15.99
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Even in the darkest of times, you cannot bury the truth . . . A debut historical novel that will appeal to fans of Sarah Waters and The Essex Serpent.