close

Dubray Reads

We are all avid readers at Dubray Books: reading books and sharing our enthusiasms is at the very heart of who we are and what we do. We’re well aware just how lucky we are to have access to so many fantastic books – many yet to be published. Here is where we share a selection of what our booksellers are currently reading.

A Gentleman in Moscow

Paperback, 02/11/2017, €12.15
€12.00
21 June 1922 Count Alexander Rostov - recipient of the Order of Saint Andrew, member of the Jockey Club, Master of the Hunt - is escorted out of the Kremlin, across Red Square and through the elegant revolving doors of the Hotel Metropol. Instead of being taken to his usual suite, he is led to an attic room with a window the size of a chessboard.

Travelling in a Strange Land

Hardback, 08/03/2018, €17.55
€15.99
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Set in a frozen winter landscape, the new novel from the prize-winning, acclaimed author David Park is a psychologically astute, expertly crafted portrait of a father's inner life and a family in crisis.

Underground Railroad

Paperback, 26/04/2017, €12.15
€12.00
From prize-winning, bestselling author Colson Whitehead, a magnificent, wrenching, thrilling tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South

Ireland's Pirate Trail

Paperback, 16/04/2018, €17.00
Des Ekin embarks on a roadtrip around the entire coast of Ireland, in search of our piratical heritage, uncovering an amazing history of swashbuckling bandits, both Irish-born and imported.

Everything I Know About Love

Hardback, 01/02/2018, €17.55
€15.99

Little Fires Everywhere

Paperback, 12/09/2017, €17.55
€14.99
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... A compulsive, brilliant novel about race, identity, family and secrets for fans of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and Zadie Smith.

Red Sparrow

Paperback, 01/03/2018, €10.80
€9.99
A scorching hot global thriller with more suspicion than Homeland and more twists and turns than Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy - now a major film starring Jennifer Lawrence, Joel Edgerton and Jeremy Irons

Motherfocloir: Dispatches from A Not So Dead Language

Hardback, 07/09/2017, €14.85
€11.99
A humorous investigation of the Irish language.

Circe

Paperback, 19/04/2018, €17.55
€15.99

Happiness

Paperback, 05/04/2018, €17.55
€15.99