Skip to content

Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 2: The Ox and the Yak and Other Stories
by Julia Donaldson Clare Kirtley

RRP €14.20

Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 2: The Ox and the Yak and Other Stories
by Author Name Julia Donaldson, Clare Kirtley

Book details for title
List Price:14.20
Format: Paperback, 220 x 195 x 6mm, 112pp
Publication date: 05 Jan 2012
Publisher: Oxford University Press
ISBN-13: 9780192792983


Children's Laureate, Julia Donaldson, has captivated children all over the world with her lively and engaging stories. Songbirds Phonics have been carefully created by Julia to support children who are learning to read and are used in schools to teach phonics and inspire a love of reading. This Level 2 Songbirds collection contains 6 exciting phonics stories in one, with built-in progression to build reading confidence and success: *Mr Zed *The Ox and the Yak *The Doll in the Bin *Animal Quiz *The Seven Kids *Ron Rabbit's Big Egg The Songbirds series offers a clear phonics development with gradual progression and lots of practice to help children gain reading confidence. It provides a fantastic breadth and variety of storylines, rhyme, rhythm and genres by the nation's favourite children's author, with vibrant and humorous illustrations to engage children and stimulate discussion. There are also useful tips and ideas for parents/carers. Help your child's reading with essential tips, phonics support and free eBooks


"Songbirds Phonics is a pedigree scheme worth every penny for helping children get to grips with words, sounds and spelling patterns, and to inspire a love of reading ... Julia Donaldson has described Songbirds as her 'proudest achievement' and it is easy to see why." John Dabell, Teach Primary

Additional Information

  • Illustrations: Illustrations