close

Children's Buy One Get One Half Price

Save

Rabbit & Bear: Rabbit's Bad Habits

Paperback, 09/08/2016, €8.10
Hilarious, gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is the next step up for readers of Kes Gray and Jim Field's bestselling OI FROG!

Dear Zoo

Paperback, 02/07/2010, €9.45
A new edition of Rod Campbell's classic lift-the-flap book.

Murder Most Unladylike

Paperback, 18/02/2016, €9.45
When Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong set up their very own secret detective agency at Deepdean School for Girls, they struggle to find any truly exciting mysteries to investigate. (Unless you count the case of Lavinia's missing tie. Which they don't.) Then Hazel discovers the Science Mistress, Miss Bell, lying dead in the Gym.

Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes

Paperback, 01/02/2011, €7.80
Nothing is sweeter, as everyone knows, than tiny baby fingers and chubby baby toes! All over the world, babies are different. Yet in some ways they are very much the same: each one has ten little fingers and ten little toes - to play with, to tickle, to wave. And each child is very, very special to its parents...

arsenic for tea

Paperback, 18/02/2016, €9.45
Schoolgirl detectives Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong are at Daisy's home, Fallingford, for the holidays. Daisy's glamorous mother is throwing a tea party for Daisy's birthday, and the whole family is invited. But it soon becomes clear that this party isn't really about Daisy at all. Naturally, Daisy is furious...

One of Us is Lying

Paperback, 29/05/2017, €10.80
€10.50

Stuck

Paperback, 01/04/2012, €9.45
Delightful chaos ensues when a young boy gets his kite stuck in a tree in this laugh-out-loud new picture book from award-winning, internationally best-selling author-illustrator Oliver Jeffers!

Oi Frog!

Paperback, 29/07/2014, €9.45
A wonderfully funny rhyming story with laugh-out-loud illustrations from an award-winning team.

Guess How Much I Love You

Hardback, 02/10/2014, €9.45
The Board Book edition of this much-loved classic. Sometimes, when you love someone very, very much, you want to find a way of describing how much you treasure them. But, as Little Nutbrown Hare and Big Nutbrown Hare discover, love is not always an easy thing to measure.

Peepo!

Hardback, 28/03/2011, €9.10
Suitable for babies and parents, this title features a series of holes peeping through to the next page that leads the child on to the next stage in the day, giving a hint of what is to come.

Knights of the Borrowed Dark

Paperback, 07/04/2016, €9.45
DUBRAY CHILDRENS BOOK OF THE MONTH Grey placed his finger in the middle of the shadow. 'What's this?' he asked. Denizen frowned. 'It's a shadow.' 'No, it isn't,' Grey said. 'It's a door.' Denizen Hardwick doesn't believe in magic - until he's ambushed by a monster created from shadows and sees it destroyed by a word made of sunlight. "This is one of the best fantasy novels I've read in a long time. It's a hilarious, fast-paced adventure with heart."

Claude Going For Gold

Paperback, 23/02/2017, €8.50
From the World Book Day Illustrator 2014 comes a brand-new tale about Claude, the bestselling beret-clad canine hero.

Rugby Spirit: A New School, a New Sport, an Old Mystery...

Paperback, 01/05/2012, €9.00
Eoin's has just started a new school ... and a new sport. Everyone at school is mad about rugby, but Eoin hasn't even held a rugby ball before! And why does everybody seem to know more about his own grandad than he does?

Snail and the Whale

Paperback, 21/04/2016, €9.45

Girl Missing

Paperback, 14/07/2016, €10.80
€10.50
A special 10th anniversary edition of the bestselling Girl, Missing from award-winning author Sophie McKenzie

The Parent Agency

Paperback, 25/05/2015, €9.10
A brilliantly funny, gripping novel from a born storyteller, The Parent Agency is an epic wish-fulfilment adventure for every child - and for the child in everyone.

The Knife of Never Letting Go

Paperback, 05/06/2014, €10.80
Imagine you're the only boy in a town of men. And you can hear everything they think. And they can hear everything you think. Imagine you don't fit in with their plans... Todd Hewitt is just one month away from the birthday that will make him a man. But his town has been keeping secrets from him. Secrets that are going to force him to run...

The Hate u Give

Paperback, 01/03/2017, €10.80
€10.50
A Dubray Teen Recommended Read... A powerful and brave YA novel about what prejudice looks like in the 21st century.

The Person Controller

Paperback, 25/02/2016, €9.45
From the author of THE PARENT AGENCY comes a thrilling, funny and touching new adventure.

Bear Who Went Boo!

Paperback, 04/05/2017, €9.45
From Number One bestselling picture book duo, David Walliams and Tony Ross, comes this bear-illiantly funny adventure for children of 3 and up.

We're Going on a Bear Hunt

Paperback, 16/09/1993, €9.45
Follow the family's excitement as they wade through the grass, splash through the river and squelch through the mud in search of the bear. What a surprise awaits in the cave on the other side of the dark forest.

The Boy in the Dress

Paperback, 01/06/2009, €9.45
The sparkling debut children's novel from David Walliams, number one bestseller and fastest growing children's author in the country, with sparkling new cover look to tie in with later books.

Gangsta Granny

Paperback, 01/02/2013, €9.45
Another hilarious and moving novel from David Walliams, number one bestseller and fastest growing children's author in the country.

Grandpa's Great Escape

Paperback, 09/02/2017, €9.45
The eighth novel from NUMBER ONE bestselling author, David Walliams - now available in paperback!

The Twits

Paperback, 11/02/2016, €8.10
Presents the story of Mr and Mrs Twit who are so nasty that the Muggle-Wump monkeys and the Roly-Poly bird hatch an ingenious plan to give them just the ghastly surprise they deserve!

The Gruffalo

Paperback, 21/04/2016, €9.10

The Cat in the Hat

Paperback, 01/12/2009, €9.45
This classic book in a fantastic new format will make the perfect gift for Dr Seuss fans! When the Cat in the Hat steps in on the mat, Sally and her brother are in for a roller-coaster ride of havoc and mayhem!

Stargirl

Paperback, 07/04/2016, €9.45
Before ELEANOR AND PARK, there was STARGIRL. The seminal life-affirming YA novel celebrating first love and self-acceptance - now in a beautiful new edition for the next generation of readers.

Six of Crows

Paperback, 02/06/2016, €10.80
Game of Thrones meets Ocean's Eleven in this fantasy epic from the number 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING, Leigh Bardugo.

It Only Happens in the Movies

Paperback, 05/10/2017, €10.80
€10.50
Audrey is over romance. Since her parents' relationship imploded her mother's been catatonic, so she takes a cinema job to get out of the house. But there she meets wannabe film-maker Harry. Nobody expects Audrey and Harry to fall in love as hard and fast as they do. But that doesn't mean things are easy. Because real love isn't like the movies...

Diva and Flea: A Parisian Tale

Paperback, 02/02/2017, €9.45
Diva, a small yet brave dog, and Flea, a curious streetwise cat, develop an unexpected friendship in this unforgettable tale of discovery from an award-winning author/illustrator pairing.

Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse

Paperback, 04/05/2017, €9.45

Matilda

Paperback, 11/02/2016, €9.45
Matilda's parents have called her some terrible things, but the truth is she's a genius and they're the stupid ones. Underestimating Matilda proves to be a big mistake as they, along with her spiteful headmistress, Miss Trunchbull, discover when Matilda uses her very special power to get the better of them.

Goodnight Moon

26/01/2017, €9.45
A beautiful anniversary edition to celebrate seventy years of this classic board book

Oi Dog !

Paperback, 06/10/2016, €9.45
Find out where frogs sit in this absurdly funny follow-up to the award-winning Oi, Frog! from bestselling pairing Kes Gray and Jim Field.

Claude in the City

Paperback, 01/01/2011, €8.10
Come one, come all for this extraordinary fiction debut for both Alex T Smith and his unforgettable hero, Claude.

Diary Wimpy 10 Old School PB

Paperback, 26/01/2017, €9.45

The Adventures of Captain Underpants

Paperback, 17/03/2000, €8.10
George and Harold have created the greatest superhero in the history of their school - and now they're about to bring him to life! MEET CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS! HIS TRUE IDENTITY IS SO SECRET, EVEN HE DOESN'T KNOW WHO HE IS! FIGHTING FOR TRUTH, JUSTICE AND ALL THINGS PRE-SHRUNK AND COTTONY!

Billionaire Boy

Paperback, 01/06/2011, €9.45
A hilarious, touching and extraordinary new fable from David Walliams, number one bestseller and fastest growing children's author in the country.

Room on the Broom

28/03/2017, €9.45

Mr Stink

Paperback, 27/05/2010, €9.45
The second original, touching, twisted, and most of all hilarious novel for children from David Walliams, number one bestseller and fastest growing children's author in the country - beautifully illustrated by Quentin Blake.