close
Facebook

Victim Without a Face

Binding: Paperback
Pages: 560
Pub Date: 11/08/2016
Publisher: Head Of Zeus
ISBN: 9781784975500
Availability: In Stock
Quick overview DUBRAY STAFF RECOMMENDED READ. Detective Fabian Risk returns to his hometown to resolve a string of hideously inventive murders.
€10.40
Product description

DUBRAY STAFF REVIEW:
Fabian Risk moves to a small Swedish town, far from the hustle and bustle of Stockholm. Escaping a high profile police case, Fabian hopes this move will bring him a gentler pace of life and more time with his family. When two murders are uncovered, Risk reluctantly takes up the role of lead detective on the case but this is no straight forward investigation. As it transpires, the victims are former classmates of Risk’s, both renowned bullies. As more former classmates are terrorised and killed, fear spreads through the town. Who will be next? Fans of Jo Nesbo and Henning Mankell will be thrilled to discover this fast-paced and utterly absorbing novel, which is a brilliant new addition to the pantheon of Scandinavian crime. I can’t wait for the next instalment.
Recommended by Nicola Kennedy, Dubray Bray



A KILLER WITH A MESSAGE. Two men are dead. Both had been bullies at school. A single clue has been found at the scene: a class photo from 1982, with two faces neatly crossed out. A DETECTIVE WHO CAN'T LET GO. Fabian Risk is among the faces in the photograph. He's also the lead detective on the case. He thought he'd left his schooldays behind. Now his classmates are dying for the sins of their childhood...CAN YOU EVER HIDE FROM JUSTICE? 'More gripping than Jo Nesbo' Tony Parsons.

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Holding

€19.85
€14.99
DUBRAY STAFF RECOMMENDED READ A small Irish town is the setting for a dark discovery that threatens to bring to light the long held secrets of its inhabitants.

The Battle

€28.40
€19.99

Homegoing

€18.45
€14.99
Dubray Staff Recommended Read