close
Facebook

Three Things About Elsie

Binding: Paperback
Pages: 464
Pub Date: 11/01/2018
ISBN: 9780008196929
Availability: In Stock
Quick overview A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... There are three things you should know about Elsie.The first thing is that she's my best friend.The second is that she always knows what to say to make me feel better.And the third thing... might take a little bit more explaining.
€17.55
€14.99
Product description

84 year old Florence lives in sheltered accommodation alongside her best friend Elsie. A new resident unsettles her and reminds her of someone from the past but as her mind wanders she becomes more reliant on Elsie to help her work out the puzzle of who this gentleman is. This is a truly heartfelt novel on the themes of friendship, love and loss. It is both moving and funny with a great cast of characters you grown to love.

Recommended by Mairead, Dubray Grafton Street

There are three things you should know about Elsie.The first thing is that she's my best friend.The second is that she always knows what to say to make me feel better.And the third thing... might take a little bit more explaining.
84-year-old Florence has fallen in her flat at Cherry Tree Home for the Elderly. As she waits to be rescued, Florence wonders if a terrible secret from her past is about to come to light; and, if the charming new resident is who he claims to be, why does he look exactly a man who died sixty years ago?
From the author of THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP, this book will teach you many things, but here are three of them:1) The fine threads of humanity will connect us all forever.2) There is so very much more to anyone than the worst thing they have ever done.3) Even the smallest life can leave the loudest echo.

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Letters to my Daughters

€17.55
€14.99
This book is currently reprinting but you can still place an order to be supplied as soon as the new stock arrives. ALL DUBRAY PROFITS FROM SALES OF 'LETTERS TO MY DAUGHTERS' WILL BE DONATED TO THE BREAST CANCER IRELAND. The new heartwarming novel from Emma Hannigan, the No. 1 Irish bestselling author of THE PERFECT GIFT and THE WEDDING PROMISE. Perfect for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Jojo Moyes. 'Wonderfully uplifting' Cathy Kelly on THE PERFECT GIFT.

harbour within

€12.15
An inspiring book of down-to-earth spirituality for anyone searching for a sense of peace in today's world