close
Facebook

The Late Show

Binding: Paperback
Pages: 400
Pub Date: 11/07/2017
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409147534
Availability: In Stock
Quick overview A new thriller introducing a savvy new female detective in Los Angeles, perfect for fans of John Grisham and Patricia Cornwell.
€19.50
€14.99
Product description

A compelling thriller introducing a driven, young detective trying to prove herself in the LAPD. Renee Ballard works the night shift in Hollywood, beginning many investigations but finishing none as each morning she turns her cases over to day shift detectives. A once up-and-coming detective, she's been given this beat as punishment after filing a sexual harassment complaint against a supervisor. But one night she catches two cases she doesn't want to part with: the brutal beating of a prostitute left for dead in a parking lot and the killing of a young woman in a nightclub shooting. Ballard is determined not to give up at dawn. Against orders and her own partner's wishes, she works both cases by day while maintaining her shift by night. As the cases entwine they pull her closer to her own demons and the reason she won't give up her job - no matter what the department throws at her. Praise for Michael Connelly: 'A superb natural storyteller' Lee Child 'One of the great crime writers' Daily Mail 'Connelly is a crime writing genius' Independent on Sunday

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

The Dry

€10.40
In a town without rain, some secrets are never washed away...

Commonwealth

€11.70

The Couple Next Door

€10.40
You never know what's happening on the other side of the wall. Your neighbour told you that she didn't want your six-month-old daughter at the dinner party. Nothing personal, she just couldn't stand her crying. Your husband said it would be fine. After all, you only live next door.