close
Facebook

One Bad Turn: A DS Claire Boyle Thriller

Binding: Paperback
Pages: 352
Pub Date: 01/06/2017
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781784293437
Availability: In Stock
Quick overview A toxic friendship leads to a desperate race against time for Sergeant Claire Boyle in this twisting psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh, by the author of Can Anybody Help Me?
€16.90
€14.99
Product description

How could your good friend become your worst enemy? A thrilling, fast-paced crime thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh and MJ Arlidge, from the author of Can Anybody Help Me? and Are You Watching Me? - both shortlisted for Irish Crime Book of the Year. 'A crackingly-paced thriller, featuring a totally believable female detective' Sunday Mirror Being held hostage at gunpoint by her childhood friend is not Dr Heather Gilmore's idea of a good day at work. It only gets worse when she hears that her nineteen-year-old daughter Leah has been kidnapped. Sergeant Claire Boyle wasn't expecting to get caught up in a hostage situation during a doctor's appointment. When it becomes apparent that the kidnapping is somehow linked to the hostage-taker, a woman called Eileen Delaney, she is put in charge of finding the missing girl. What happened between Eileen and Heather to make Eileen so determined to ruin her old friend? Claire Boyle must dig up the secrets from their pasts to find out - and quickly, because Leah is still missing, and time is running out to save her.

Additional information