close
Facebook

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine

Binding: Hardback
Pages: 400
Pub Date: 18/05/2017
ISBN: 9780008172114
Availability: In Stock
Quick overview A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... 'Funny, touching and unpredictable' Jojo Moyes Eleanor Oliphant has learned how to survive - but not how to live
€16.90
€15.99
Product description

Thirty-year-old Eleanor has never learned how to live or to love. When her rigidly ordered world is turned upside down by a simple act of kindness early in the novel, the rollercoaster journey that follows is both heartbreakingly sad and laugh-out-loud funny. Eleanor is a quirky, charming, singular woman who will stay with you long after you’ve finished this accomplished debut. It is a masterpiece in character development, perfect for fans of The Rosie Project and A Man called Ove.

Recommended by Bobbie Ryan, Dubray Grafton St

'Funny, touching and unpredictable' Jojo Moyes Eleanor Oliphant has learned how to survive - but not how to live Eleanor Oliphant leads a simple life. She wears the same clothes to work every day, eats the same meal deal for lunch every day and buys the same two bottles of vodka to drink every weekend. Eleanor Oliphant is happy. Nothing is missing from her carefully timetabled life. Except, sometimes, everything. One simple act of kindness is about to shatter the walls Eleanor has built around herself. Now she must learn how to navigate the world that everyone else seems to take for granted - while searching for the courage to face the dark corners she's avoided all her life. Change can be good. Change can be bad. But surely any change is better than...fine? 'Heartwrenching and wonderful' Nina Stibbe 'Deft, compassionate and moving' Paula McLain 'I adored it. Skilled, perceptive, Eleanor's world will feel familiar to you from the very first page. An outstanding debut!' Joanna Cannon

Additional information