close
Facebook

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

Binding: Paperback
Pages: 400
Pub Date: 18/05/2017
ISBN: 9780008195939
Availability: In Stock
Quick overview A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... 'Funny, touching and unpredictable' Jojo Moyes Eleanor Oliphant has learned how to survive - but not how to live
€16.90
€15.99
Product description

Thirty-year-old Eleanor has never learned how to live or to love. When her rigidly ordered world is turned upside down by a simple act of kindness early in the novel, the rollercoaster journey that follows is both heartbreakingly sad and laugh-out-loud funny. Eleanor is a quirky, charming, singular woman who will stay with you long after you’ve finished this accomplished debut. It is a masterpiece in character development, perfect for fans of The Rosie Project and A Man called Ove.

Recommended by Bobbie Ryan, Dubray Grafton St

'Funny, touching and unpredictable' Jojo Moyes Eleanor Oliphant has learned how to survive - but not how to live Eleanor Oliphant leads a simple life. She wears the same clothes to work every day, eats the same meal deal for lunch every day and buys the same two bottles of vodka to drink every weekend. Eleanor Oliphant is happy. Nothing is missing from her carefully timetabled life. Except, sometimes, everything. One simple act of kindness is about to shatter the walls Eleanor has built around herself. Now she must learn how to navigate the world that everyone else seems to take for granted - while searching for the courage to face the dark corners she's avoided all her life. Change can be good. Change can be bad. But surely any change is better than...fine?

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Good Night Stories For Rebel Girls

€26.00
€19.99
Illustrated by sixty female artists from every corner of the globe, Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls introduces us to one hundred remarkable women and their extraordinary lives, from Ada Lovelace to Malala, Amelia Earhart to Michelle Obama. Empowering, moving and inspirational, these are true fairy tales for heroines who definitely don't need rescuing.

A Sailor Went to Sea, Sea, Sea: Favourite Rhymes from an Irish Childhood

€16.99
Owls and pussycats, cockles and mussels, golden stockings, wiggly worms and rattlin' bogs - they're all here, and more. Another wonderful collection of rhymes to delight any child, from the author and illustrator Sally Go Round the Stars.

Oh My God What a Complete Aisling!

€14.99
Based on the popular Facebook page Oh My God, What a Complete Aisling, creators of the much-loved Aisling character, Emer McLysaght and Sarah Breen, bring Aisling to life in their first novel about the quintessential country girl who is moving to the Big Smoke.