close
Facebook

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

Binding: Paperback
Pages: 400
Pub Date: 18/05/2017
ISBN: 9780008195939
Availability: In Stock
Quick overview A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... 'Funny, touching and unpredictable' Jojo Moyes Eleanor Oliphant has learned how to survive - but not how to live
€16.90
€15.99
Product description

Thirty-year-old Eleanor has never learned how to live or to love. When her rigidly ordered world is turned upside down by a simple act of kindness early in the novel, the rollercoaster journey that follows is both heartbreakingly sad and laugh-out-loud funny. Eleanor is a quirky, charming, singular woman who will stay with you long after you’ve finished this accomplished debut. It is a masterpiece in character development, perfect for fans of The Rosie Project and A Man called Ove.

Recommended by Bobbie Ryan, Dubray Grafton St

'Funny, touching and unpredictable' Jojo Moyes Eleanor Oliphant has learned how to survive - but not how to live Eleanor Oliphant leads a simple life. She wears the same clothes to work every day, eats the same meal deal for lunch every day and buys the same two bottles of vodka to drink every weekend. Eleanor Oliphant is happy. Nothing is missing from her carefully timetabled life. Except, sometimes, everything. One simple act of kindness is about to shatter the walls Eleanor has built around herself. Now she must learn how to navigate the world that everyone else seems to take for granted - while searching for the courage to face the dark corners she's avoided all her life. Change can be good. Change can be bad. But surely any change is better than...fine?

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

The Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen, 83 Years Old

€10.40
Meet Hendrik Groen. An octogenarian in a care home who has no intention of doing what he's told. To that end, he creates the Old-But-Not-Dead Club and with his fellow members sets about living his final years with careless abandon. Such anarchism infuriates the care home director but pleases Eefje, the woman who makes Hendrik's heart palpitate.

All That She Can See

€16.90
€15.99
The second novel from the Number One bestselling Carrie Hope Fletcher - a magical love story perfect for fans of Mitch Albom and Cecelia Ahern

Persons

€16.90
€15.99
Brand new literary thriller from bestselling author of MISSING, PRESUMED Susie Steiner. Manon Bradshaw is back.